Alan Alda in Scientific American Frontiers

Learn how global warming affects Alaska and what will happen if the Atlantic Conveyor shuts down.

Episodes

Unearthing Secret America
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 13 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 20 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Chimps R Us
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 20 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, December 22 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Fat And Happy?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 27 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, December 29 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Pet Tech
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 17 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 1 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 19 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Gene Hunters
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 22 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, February 9 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Dead Men's Tales
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 29 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 16 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Hot Planet - Cold Comfort
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 19 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 15 from 12:00 a.m. - 12:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, December 15 from 12:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 9 from 12:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Hydrogen Hopes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 19 from 12:30 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 15 from 12:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Secret Canyon
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 2 from 12:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 29 from 12:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 16 from 12:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Losing It
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 9 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Don't Forget
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 16 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Future Car
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 23 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Hot Times In Alaska
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 30 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Dark Side Of The Universe
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 7 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Coming To America
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 21 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Surgical Slimmers
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 18 from 12:00 a.m. - 12:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Cars That Think
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 18 from 12:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, May 11 from 12:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Going Deep
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 8 from 12:00 a.m. - 12:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, May 18 from 12:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Chimp Minds
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 8 from 12:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, May 25 from 12:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Hidden Motives
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 29 from 12:00 a.m. - 12:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Superpeople
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 13 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Life's Really Big Questions
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, November 10 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Affairs Of The Heart
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 1 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Life's Little Questions Ii
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 8 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Wild Places
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 15 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Alien Invasion
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, April 6 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 1 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Growing Up Different
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 8 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
On The Ball
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 15 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Beneath The Sea
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 22 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Games Machines Play
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 6 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Body Building
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 13 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Make Up Your Mind
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 31 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor