All-Star Orchestra

Igor Stravinsky's "Suite from the Firebird" and the "Prelude to Black Swan" are performed.

Episodes

Music For The Theatre
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 5, 2013 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, October 11, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, December 6, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 3, 2014 from 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, August 9, 2014 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
The New World And Its Music
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 12, 2013 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, October 18, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, December 13, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 10, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, August 16, 2014 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
What Makes A Masterpiece?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 19, 2013 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, October 25, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, December 20, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 10, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, August 16, 2014 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Politics And Art
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 26, 2013 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 1, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, December 21, 2013 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, December 27, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 10, 2014 from 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, August 16, 2014 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Relationships In Music
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 2, 2013 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 8, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, December 28, 2013 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 3, 2014 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 17, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, August 23, 2014 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
The Living Art Form (W.T.)
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 9, 2013 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 15, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, January 4, 2014 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 10, 2014 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 17, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, August 23, 2014 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Music's Emotional Impact
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 16, 2013 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 22, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, January 11, 2014 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 17, 2014 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 17, 2014 from 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, August 23, 2014 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Mahler: Love, Sorrow And Transcendence
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 23, 2013 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 29, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, January 18, 2014 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 24, 2014 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 24, 2014 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 30, 2014 from 3:30 a.m. - 4:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor