American Masters

Explore the imagination of the man who created "A Prairie Home Companion," the popular radio show.

Episodes

Carol Burnett: A Woman Of Character
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 2 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 2 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, June 4 from 1:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 9 from 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 9 from 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, November 28 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Garrison Keillor: The Man On The Radio In The Red
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 16 from 10:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, June 18 from 3:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, June 20 from 7:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 22 from 4:30 a.m. - 6:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
A Letter To Elia
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 25 from 7:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, July 27 from 4:30 a.m. - 6:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Judy Garland: By Myself
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 7 from 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, September 7 from 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, September 9 from 3:00 a.m. - 5:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 24 from 10:30 p.m. - 12:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, August 26 from 3:30 a.m. - 5:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Billie Jean King
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 28 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, October 30 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 31 from 10:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, September 2 from 3:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Marvin Hamlisch: What He Did For Love
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 29 from 12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, January 1 from 10:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, January 3 from 3:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, January 4 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, January 4 from 2:30 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Sam Cooke: Crossing Over
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, January 7 from 11:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, January 9 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Margaret Mitchell: American Rebel
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, March 18 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, March 20 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Harper Lee: Hey Boo
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, March 25 from 7:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, March 27 from 4:30 a.m. - 6:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
A Fierce Green Fire
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, April 22 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, April 24 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Lennon Nyc
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, April 27 from 10:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3 from 1:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Marilyn Monroe: Still Life
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 11 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, May 13 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Plimpton! Starring George Plimpton As Himself
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 18 from 12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, May 24 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
James Levine: America's Maestro
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 25 from 11:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, May 27 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Tanaquil Le Clercq: Afternoon Of A Faun
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 13 from 12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, July 19 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Joffrey: Mavericks Of American Dance
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 13 from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, July 19 from 3:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor