America's Test Kitchen From Cook's Illustrated

Perfect Pasta all'Amatriciana and Quick Mushroom Ragu with lots of Mushroom flavor are prepared.

Episodes

Asian Takeout Favorites
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 18 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 28 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 9 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, November 16 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, April 20 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, April 25 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Spicing Up The Grill
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 25 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 4 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 16 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, April 27 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, May 2 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Perfecting Summer Classics
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 15 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 11 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 23 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 4 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, May 9 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Rethinking Seafood Classics
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 22 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 18 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 30 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 11 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, May 16 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Spicy Fall Sweets
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 16 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, June 28 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 29 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, October 12 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, March 14 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 12 from 2:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Skewered And Wrapped
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 6 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 25 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, September 6 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 18 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, May 23 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Irish Comfort Classics
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 12 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, January 4 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, April 12 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 17 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Two Ways With Fish
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 19 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 23 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, February 28 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 12 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Big, Bold Chicken Braises
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 26 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, June 21 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, November 2 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 2 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, March 7 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 12 from 2:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Company's Coming
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 23 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, July 5 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, December 21 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, March 21 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 12 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Breakfast Standbys
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 30 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, July 12 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, October 5 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 23 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, March 28 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 12 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 19 from 4:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Turkey On The Grill
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 7 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, July 19 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, November 23 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 24 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, December 28 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 30 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, April 4 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 12 from 4:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Short Ribs And Chops Hit The Grill
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 13 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 1 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, September 13 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 25 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, May 30 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Indian Classics Made Easy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 20 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, September 20 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 12 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 1 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, June 6 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Ultimate Grilled Turkey Burgers
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 27 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, April 12 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, June 13 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Chili And Stew Go Vegetarian
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 3 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, April 12 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
French Sweets, Refined And Rustic
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 10 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, October 26 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, April 12 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 24 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Sunday Brunch
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 17 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, April 12 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 19 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 19 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Here's The Beef
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 24 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, November 29 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Backyard Chicken Dinner
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 31 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Chicken Classics, Improved
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 14 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, July 26 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, April 6 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, April 11 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Great Italian Pasta Sauces
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 21 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 2 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, October 19 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 13 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, April 18 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Great American Classics
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 21 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 12 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 17 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 12 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 24 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Meat And Potatoes A La Francaise
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 28 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 5 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 10 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 12 from 10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Simply Chicken
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 22 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, September 27 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Fall Classics
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 29 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, October 4 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Rise And Shine Breakfast
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 6 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, October 11 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Chocolate Torte
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 13 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, October 18 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Pasta, Please
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 20 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, October 25 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
A Slow And Easy Thanksgiving
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, November 17 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 22 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
A Latin Celebration
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 27 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 1 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
New York-Style Pizza At Home
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, November 3 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 8 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Simple & Satisfying Vegetable Mains
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 9 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 26 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 31 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 12 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Shake And Bake Reinvented
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, November 10 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 15 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Ultimate Italian
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 30 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, April 12 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Crepes And Croissants
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, December 6 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Salmon And Sole
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, December 13 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Soup And Bread From Scratch
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 15 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, December 20 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
A Moroccan Feast
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 22 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, December 27 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Vegetarian Pasta Night
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 29 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 3 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
A Taste Of Spain
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, January 19 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 24 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 12 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
#1401
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 11 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, March 22 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
#1402
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 18 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
#1403
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 25 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
#1404
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 1 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Pork Chops And Lentil Salad
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, February 2 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, February 7 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 12 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 26 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 26 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
French-Style Dutch Oven Dinners
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 8 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Salmon And Latkes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 22 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Classic Italian Fare
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, March 1 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Special-Occasion Roasts
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 12 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Let's Start With Soup
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 19 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
It's Pasta Night!
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 26 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Revisiting Julia Child's Roast Turkey
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, March 29 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Decadent Desserts
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 5 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Oatmeal Muffins And Granola
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Hearty Spanish And Italian Soups, Revamped
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 10 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Great American Sandwiches
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 17 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
At The Seafood Counter
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 24 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Elegant Brunch Favorites
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 31 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor