Art Wolfe's Travels To The Edge

Art Wolfe, an internationally acclaimed photographer, invites you to experience the world with him as he travels and photographs Patagonia, Peru, Bolivia, Alaska, Ethiopia, Madagascar, India and South Georgia Island. Watch in HD (high definition) as Art captures images of majestic glaciers, expansive deserts, teeming rainforests, remote mountain peaks, and exotic tribal gatherings right on location.

Episodes

Japan: Hokkaido And Honshu
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 12 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, December 21 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, December 22 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, July 19 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 20 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Australia: Arnhemland And The Kimberley
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 18 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 19 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, December 28 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, December 29 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 26 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 27 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Mali: Sahel To The Sahara
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 25 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 26 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, January 4 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 5 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 2 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 3 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Antarctica And The Falkland Islands
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 15 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 16 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, January 11 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 12 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 9 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 10 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Brazil: The Pantanal
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 22 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 23 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, January 18 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 19 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 16 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 17 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
West Africa: Togo And Benin
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 29 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 30 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, January 25 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 26 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 23 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 24 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
New Zealand
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 6 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 7 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, February 1 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, February 2 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 30 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 31 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Wild Asia: Nepal And India
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 13 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 14 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, February 8 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, February 9 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Mexico: Baja
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 20 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 21 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, February 15 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, February 16 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
The Kingdom Of Bhutan
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 27 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 28 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, February 22 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, February 23 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
The Making Of Travels To The Edge
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 3 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 4 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, March 1 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 2 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Mongolia: Mountain To Steppe
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 10 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 11 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, March 22 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 23 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Iceland: Earth, Air, Fire And Water
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 17 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 18 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, March 29 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 30 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Bolivia: The Altiplano
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 24 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 25 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, April 5 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 6 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Alaska: Glacier Bay
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 31 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 1 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, April 12 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 13 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Patagonia: Torres Del Paine
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 21 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 22 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, April 19 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 20 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Alaska: Katmai Coast
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 28 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 29 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, April 26 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 27 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Africa: Madagascar
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 5 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 6 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, May 3 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 4 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Alaska: Arctic National Wildlife Refuge
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 12 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 13 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, May 10 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 11 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Peru: Manu
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 19 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 20 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, May 17 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 18 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Kenya: Masai Mara And El Karama
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 26 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 27 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, May 24 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 25 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Patagonia: Mt. Fitz Roy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 2 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 3 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, May 31 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 1 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
The Southwest: Zion And Canyon De Chelly
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 9 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 10 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, June 21 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 22 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
India - Varanasi To Bandhavgarh
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 16 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 17 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, June 28 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 29 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
The Southern Ocean: South Georgia Island
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 23 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 24 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, July 5 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 6 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Ethiopia: The Omo Valley
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 30 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, December 1 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, July 12 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 13 from 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor