Follow us

Upcoming Airdates

Black Prairie

OPB | May 2, 2013 8 p.m. | Updated: May 1, 2014 4:59 p.m.

Black Prairie formed in 2007 when three Decemberists - Chris Funk, Jenny Conlee and Nate Query - were looking for an acoustic outlet while on-tour. When they returned home to Portland, they recruited Jackstraw guitarist Jon Neufeld, fiddler Annalisa Tornfelt and more recently drummer John Moen. Six years and two CDs later, Black Prairie gives these busy musicians a home-grown place to just play.



Producer - Jule Gilfillan
Videographer - Greg Bond
Editor - Tom Shrider
Audio - Randy Layton
Music Video Camera - Jason Roark & Kyle Eaton


blog comments powered by Disqus
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor
Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor

Funding provided by

Additional Support Provided By:

  • The Jackson Foundation
  • The Roundhouse Foundation