Now Playing:


Oregon Art Beat

Blues Musician Steve Cheseborough

Steve Cheseborough brings to life the acoustic country blues of the 1920s and ‘30s in the tradition of Blind Boy Fuller, Memphis Minnie, Charley Patton, Robert Johnson and Bo Carter. Steve is a respected authority on the blues, the author-photographer of the acclaimed guidebook “Blues Traveling,” and a contributor to magazines and newspapers. His performances on combine stories, history and live performance.

First Broadcast: 2008
Producer: Sean Hutchinson

More Information

More Oregon Art Beat

James Allen, Book Arts

OPB | Oct. 08, 2015

Laura Heit

OPB | Oct. 08, 2015

Pedal Powered Talk Show

OPB | Oct. 08, 2015

Inside The Art of Grimm

OPB | April 30, 2015

More OPB

Follow Oregon Art Beat

Send Oregon Art Beat A Message

Part of Episode

Cartoonist Jan Eliot; Blues Musician Steve Cheseborough; Author and Basket Weaver Mary Schlick

Oregon Art Beat: Episode #915
Original Broadcast: January 10, 2008