Follow us

Upcoming Airdates

Blues Musician Steve Cheseborough

OPB | Jan. 10, 2008 7 p.m.

Steve Cheseborough brings to life the acoustic country blues of the 1920s and ‘30s in the tradition of Blind Boy Fuller, Memphis Minnie, Charley Patton, Robert Johnson and Bo Carter. Steve is a respected authority on the blues, the author-photographer of the acclaimed guidebook “Blues Traveling,” and a contributor to magazines and newspapers. His performances on combine stories, history and live performance.

First Broadcast: 2008
Producer: Sean Hutchinson

More Information

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor
Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor

Funding provided by

Additional Support Provided By:

  • The Jackson Foundation
  • The Roundhouse Foundation