Beauty of Oil Painting with Gary and Kathwren Jenkins

Bright colored fish are set against a black background, accented with splashes of abstract color.

Episodes

Mystic Koi
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 13, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Mountain Falls
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 20, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Pink Peonies
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 27, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Rustic Roses
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 17, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Garden Beauty
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 24, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sunflowers
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 1, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Moonlit Forest
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 8, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Bird On A Branch
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 15, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Serenity Forest
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 22, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Rainbow Roses
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 29, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Red Vase
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 5, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Night Visitor
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 12, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Golden Glow
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 19, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Delphiniums
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 26, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Pond Lilies
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 16, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Trellis Garden
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 23, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Forest Radiance
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 30, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Egret In The Mist
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 7, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Pink Delight
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 14, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Background Techniques
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 21, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Snow Bunny
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 28, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Hollyhocks
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, November 4, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Gold Finch
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, November 11, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sea Turtle
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, November 18, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Gold Elegance
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, November 25, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Rushing Waters
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 16, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Rose Elegance
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 23, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sunflower Serenade
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 30, 2013 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Barnyard Roses
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, January 6, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Poppy Surprise
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, January 13, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Cardinal
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, January 20, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Magnolia
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, January 27, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Tea Roses
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, February 3, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sunflowers Of Tuscany
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, February 10, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Exotic Calla Lily
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, February 17, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sunset Garden
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, March 17, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
White Poppies
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, March 24, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Old English Roses
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, March 31, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Big Red Amaryllis
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, April 7, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Luminescent Iris
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, April 14, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Romantic Soft Focused Tulip
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, April 21, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Gerbera Daisies
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, April 28, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Tropical Garden
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 5, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Chrysanthemums
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 12, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Pretty In Blue
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 19, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Luminescent Tea Roses
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 26, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Geraniums
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 16, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Tulip Garden
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 23, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Old Fashioned Musk Roses
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 30, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Lavender And Lace
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 7, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Springtime Poppies
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 14, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Romantic Soft Focus Tea Rose
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 21, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Hibiscus
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 28, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Tea Roses And Lilacs
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 4, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Roses And Gold Leaf By Gary Jenkins
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 11, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Egret Portrait By Gary Jenkins
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 18, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Poppies And Daisy's By Gary Jenkins
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 25, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Out On A Limb By Gary Jenkins
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 15, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Blue And Gold Macaw By Kathwren Jenkins
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 22, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Rose Trellis By Gary Jenkins
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 29, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Majestic Eagle By Gary Jenkins
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 6, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Peony Bouquet By Gary Jenkins
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 13, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Serenity Swan By Gary Jenkins
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 20, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Nesting By Kathwren Jenkins
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 27, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor