Burt Wolf: Travels & Traditions

Visit Washington D.C. to tour our nation's National Shrine and to Tepeyac Mexico for Feast Day.

Episodes

The Shrine Of Guadalupe
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Santa Fe, New Mexico
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 4, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, June 11, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, July 13, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Vatican City
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 18, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2014 from 10:30 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, February 27, 2014 from 3:30 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, June 25, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, July 27, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Cologne, Germany
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 25, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, September 4, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 2, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 3, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Aachen, Germany
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 1, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 9, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 10, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Hamburg, Germany
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 22, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 16, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 17, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
St. Gallen, Switzerland
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 29, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 23, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 24, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
A Tuscan Harvest, Italy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 6, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 30, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 31, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
In Taiwan, A Sense Of Place - Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 13, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 6, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Atlantic City, New Jersey
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 12, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Southwestern, France
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Dublin, Ireland
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 19, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Krakow, Poland
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Lands Of St. Patrick, Ireland
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 26, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Shrine At Lourdes, France
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Abbeys Of Austria
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 16, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Pilgrimage Road To Santiago, Spain
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 23, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Santiago De Compostela, Spain
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 30, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Siena, Italy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 7, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
In Taiwan, A Sense Of Place - Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 20, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 13, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 28, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Cruising The Danube
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 27, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 20, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 5, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Milan, Italy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 3, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 27, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 12, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Going Platinum
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 10, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 3, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 19, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Rome, Italy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 10, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 26, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
What's Cooking In Switzerland
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 17, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Holland
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 24, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 24, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Alaska
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 4, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, December 15, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Assisi, Italy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 14, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Stamp Collecting, China
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 21, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Chimayo, New Mexico
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 28, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Christmas In Vienna, Austria
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 11, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, June 18, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, July 20, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Hong Kong
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 22, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 8, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Immigrating To America, I
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, December 29, 2013 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 15, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Immigrating To America, Ii
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 5, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 22, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Great Hotels Of The World - Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
New York City
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Chicago, Illinois
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Napa Valley, California
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Basque Region, Spain
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Miami, Florida
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Belgium
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
San Francisco, California
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Springfield, Illinois
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Luzern, Switzerland
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 8, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 12, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 29, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Touring Ireland
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 4, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Burt Wolf's Family Vacation
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 22, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 26, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
German Immigration To The U.S.
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 2, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
What Are They Eating In The Photograph
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, February 5, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 9, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 30, 2014 from 10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Connecting The Dots In America
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, February 26, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 2, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Cruising The Rivers Of Europe: Amsterdam To Cologn
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 19, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, March 12, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 30, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Atlantic Crossing
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, March 5, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 23, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Great Rivers Of Europe: Cologne To Zell
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, March 19, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, April 6, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Great Rivers Of Europe: Cochem To Luxembourg
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, March 26, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, April 13, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Artcops
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, April 2, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, April 20, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Great Rivers Of Europe: Nuremberg To Linz
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, April 9, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, April 27, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Great Rivers Of Europe: Melk To Budapest
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, April 16, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, May 4, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Great Rivers Of France: Lyon To Arles
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, April 23, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, May 11, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Venice, Italy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, April 30, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, May 18, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Florence, Italy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 7, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, May 25, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
What's Cooking In Rome?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 14, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 1, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 22, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Siena And Assisi, Italy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 21, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 29, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Luzern For Fun And Profit
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 28, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, July 6, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor