Caprial & John's Kitchen: Cooking for Friends & Family

Blackberry Pie with Pecan Crumble and Raspberry Almond Cakes are prepared.

Episodes

Cooking With Cane Berries
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, December 9, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 13, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Farmers' Market
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, December 16, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 20, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
U-Pick Tomatoes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, December 23, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 27, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Perfect Pinot
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, June 4, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, December 30, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Blueberry Harvest
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, June 20, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, January 6, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Choosing The Right Seafood
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, June 18, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, June 27, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, January 13, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Fruit Honey
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, June 25, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, July 4, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, January 20, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Your Kitchen Garden
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 2, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, July 11, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, January 27, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
How To Enjoy Artichokes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 9, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, July 18, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, February 3, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Raw Milk Cheese
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 16, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, July 25, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, February 10, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Chestnuts: Beyond Roasting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 1, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, February 17, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Rediscovering Green Beans
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 30, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 8, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, February 24, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Hand-Picked Sweet Corn
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 6, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 15, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, March 3, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Pumpkin Patch Dinner
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 22, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, March 10, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Organic Root Vegetables
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 29, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, March 17, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Fruit Harvest Dinner
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 27, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, September 5, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, March 24, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Goat Cheese Tasting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, September 3, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, September 12, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, March 31, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Wine Pairing Dinner
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, September 10, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, September 19, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, April 7, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Clams
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, September 26, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, April 14, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Forget What You Know About Brussels Sprouts
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, October 3, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, April 21, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Water Of Life: Pear Brandy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, October 1, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, October 10, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, April 28, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Chinese Favorites
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, October 8, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, October 17, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, May 5, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Chocolate Alchemy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, October 15, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, October 24, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, May 12, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Decadent Organic Dairy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, October 31, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, May 19, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Ales And Lagers
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, November 7, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, May 26, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
New Varieties Of Cherries
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 2, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 6, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor