Caprial & John's Kitchen: Cooking for Friends & Family

Blackberry Pie with Pecan Crumble and Raspberry Almond Cakes are prepared.

Episodes

Cooking With Cane Berries
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, May 14 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, December 9 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 13 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Farmers' Market
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, May 21 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, December 16 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
U-Pick Tomatoes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, May 28 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, December 23 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Perfect Pinot
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, June 4 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, December 30 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Blueberry Harvest
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, June 11 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, June 20 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, January 6 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Choosing The Right Seafood
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, June 18 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, June 27 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, January 13 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Fruit Honey
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, June 25 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, July 4 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, January 20 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Your Kitchen Garden
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 2 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, July 11 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, January 27 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
How To Enjoy Artichokes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 9 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, July 18 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, February 3 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Raw Milk Cheese
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 16 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, July 25 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, February 10 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Chestnuts: Beyond Roasting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 23 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 1 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, February 17 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Rediscovering Green Beans
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 30 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 8 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, February 24 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Hand-Picked Sweet Corn
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 6 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 15 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, March 3 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Pumpkin Patch Dinner
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 13 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 22 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, March 10 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Organic Root Vegetables
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 20 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 29 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, March 17 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Fruit Harvest Dinner
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 27 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, September 5 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, March 24 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Goat Cheese Tasting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, September 3 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, September 12 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, March 31 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Wine Pairing Dinner
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, September 10 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, September 19 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, April 7 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Clams
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, September 17 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, September 26 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, April 14 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Forget What You Know About Brussels Sprouts
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, September 24 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, October 3 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, April 21 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Water Of Life: Pear Brandy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, October 1 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, October 10 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, April 28 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Chinese Favorites
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, October 8 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, October 17 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, May 5 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Chocolate Alchemy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, October 15 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, October 24 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, May 12 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Decadent Organic Dairy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, October 22 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, October 31 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, May 19 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Ales And Lagers
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, October 29 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, November 7 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, May 26 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
New Varieties Of Cherries
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 2 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 6 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor