Changing Seas

Seagrasses link offshore coral reefs with coastal mangrove forests and are on the decline globally.

Episodes

Seagrasses And Mangroves
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 12, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 4, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 27, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 19, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, May 11, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 31, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sinking The Vandenberg
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 19, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 11, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 3, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 26, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, May 18, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 7, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Alien Invaders
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 26, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 18, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 10, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 2, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, May 25, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 14, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Reef Revival
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 2, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 25, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 17, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 9, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 1, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 21, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Prescription: Oceans
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 9, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 1, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 24, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 16, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 8, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 28, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
After The Spill
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 16, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 8, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, December 1, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 23, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 15, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 5, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Tracking Tigers
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 23, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 15, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 2, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 22, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 12, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Mysterious Microbes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 30, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 22, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 9, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 29, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 19, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Grouper Moon
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 7, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 29, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 16, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, July 6, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 26, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Coastal Carnivores
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 14, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 6, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 23, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, July 13, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
No Fish Left Uncounted
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 21, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 13, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 5, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, April 27, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 17, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sentinels Of The Seas
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 28, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 20, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 12, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, May 4, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 24, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Coral Hybrids
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 8, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 30, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, July 20, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sunken Stories
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 15, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, April 6, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, July 27, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Creatures Of The Deep
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 22, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, April 13, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 3, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Reefs Of Rangiroa
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 29, 2013 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, April 20, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 10, 2014 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor