Changing Seas

Seagrasses link offshore coral reefs with coastal mangrove forests and are on the decline globally.

Episodes

Seagrasses And Mangroves
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 12 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 4 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 27 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 19 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, May 11 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 31 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sinking The Vandenberg
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 19 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 11 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 3 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 26 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, May 18 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Alien Invaders
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 26 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 18 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 10 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 2 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, May 25 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Reef Revival
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 2 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, August 25 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 17 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 9 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 1 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Prescription: Oceans
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 9 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 1 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 24 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 16 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 8 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
After The Spill
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 16 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 8 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, December 1 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 23 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 15 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Tracking Tigers
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 23 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 15 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 2 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 22 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Mysterious Microbes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 30 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 22 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 9 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 29 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Grouper Moon
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 7 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 29 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 16 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, July 6 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Coastal Carnivores
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 14 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 6 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 23 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, July 13 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
No Fish Left Uncounted
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 21 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 13 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 5 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, April 27 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 17 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sentinels Of The Seas
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 28 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 20 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 12 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, May 4 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 24 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Coral Hybrids
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 8 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 30 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, July 20 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sunken Stories
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 15 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, April 6 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, July 27 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Creatures Of The Deep
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 22 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, April 13 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 3 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Reefs Of Rangiroa
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 29 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, April 20 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 10 from 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor