Chef's Life

Chef Vivian revisits the Southern tradition of "putting up" corn and makes smoked corn relish.

Episodes

Sweet Corn & Expensive Tea
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 16 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, November 5 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, November 14 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Strawberry Stay At Home
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 23 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, November 12 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, November 21 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Pimp My Grits
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 30 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, November 19 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Cracklin' Kitchen
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 7 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, November 26 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, December 5 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Tomatoes...You Say Heirloom, I Say Old Timey
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 14 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, December 3 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, December 12 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The World Is Your Oyster
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 21 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, December 10 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, December 19 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 19 from 2:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Muscadine Time
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 28 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, December 17 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, December 26 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
A Road Trip For Rice
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, November 4 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, December 24 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, January 2 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
A Peanut Pastime
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, November 11 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, December 31 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, January 9 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Love Me Some Candied Yams!
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, November 18 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, January 7 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, January 16 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Collard Green Queen
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, November 25 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, January 14 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, January 23 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Buttermilk Belt
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 2 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, January 21 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, January 30 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Have Yourself Some Moonshine
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 9 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, January 28 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, February 6 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor