Cook's Country From America's Test Kitchen

Bridget makes the ultimate Swiss Steak and Julia revives a classic recipe for Baked Potato Fans.

Episodes

Family Favorites
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 12 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Not Just For Kids
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 19 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Fried Chicken And Biscuits
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 26 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, June 21 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, June 30 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
St. Louis Cooking
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 23 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, July 19 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Road Food At Home
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, June 28 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Autumn Desserts
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, July 5 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Hearty Autumn Dinner
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 7 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, July 26 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 6 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, October 11 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, December 13 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 12 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 17 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Grilling
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, July 12 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Breakfast Breads
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 14 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 2 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 13 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, October 18 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 19 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 24 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 19 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Dixie Chicken
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 21 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 9 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 20 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, October 25 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 26 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 31 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Italian Favorites Revisited
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 28 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 16 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 27 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 1 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 2 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, February 7 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Simple Summer Supper
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 4 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 23 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 3 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 8 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Fun Modern Cakes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 11 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 30 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 10 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 15 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 24 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Upscale Meat And Potatoes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 18 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, September 6 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 17 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 22 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 23 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, February 28 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Thrill Of The Grill
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 25 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, September 13 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 24 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 29 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 2 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, March 7 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Forgotten Cookies
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 1 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, September 20 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, December 6 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, March 14 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 2:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Great American Cookout
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 22 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, September 27 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, December 29 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 3 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 30 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, April 4 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Dinner At The Diner
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 29 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, October 4 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 5 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 10 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 4:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, April 6 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, April 11 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Super-Easy Comfort Food
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 15 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, December 20 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, March 21 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 2:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 17 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Chicken For Everyone!
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 22 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, December 27 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 23 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, March 28 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Picnic In The Country
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 4 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 13 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, April 18 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Company's Coming
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 11 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 20 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, April 25 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Old-Fashioned Sweet Endings
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 18 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, April 27 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, May 2 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 17 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Great American Meat And Potatoes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 25 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 4 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, May 9 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Italian Made Easy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 1 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 11 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, May 16 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Backyard Barbecue
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 8 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 18 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, May 23 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Homespun Breakfast Treats
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 19 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 25 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, May 30 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Irish Country Cooking
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 22 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 1 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, June 6 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Sweet On Texas
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, March 1 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 24 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, June 13 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Get Your Chile Fix
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, March 22 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, June 20 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Dessert On Bourbon Street
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, March 29 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 22 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Favorites With A Chinese Accent
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 5 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Comfort Food Classics
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 12 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor