Curiosity Quest Goes Green

Category

How-To

Joel learns how to properly dispose of household hazardous waste and various recyclable materials.

Episodes

Waste Reduction
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, May 14 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Polystyrene
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, May 21 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Pests In The Environment
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, May 28 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Green Your Yard
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, June 18 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Battery Recycling
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, June 25 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Recycling Clothes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 2 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, July 9 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Lunch Tray Recycling
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 16 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Organic Farming
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 23 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Weights And Measures
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 30 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Reusable Bags
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 6 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Reclaiming Old Wood
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 13 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Light Bulb Recycling
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 20 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Kids Recycling
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 27 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Plastic Bottle Cap Recycling
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, September 17 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor