Earthflight, A Nature Special Presentation

Fly and arrow-dive with cape gannets among sharks, dolphins, whales and the great sardine run.

Episodes

Africa
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2013 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, September 27, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, October 19, 2013 from 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2013 from 5:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 24, 2014 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, September 26, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 12, 2014 from 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, October 14, 2014 from 5:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Europe
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, September 27, 2013 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 29, 2013 from 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, October 26, 2013 from 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2013 from 5:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2014 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, October 3, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 5, 2014 from 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 19, 2014 from 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, October 21, 2014 from 5:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
North America
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2013 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, September 20, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, October 12, 2013 from 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, October 15, 2013 from 5:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 27, 2014 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, August 29, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 31, 2014 from 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 5, 2014 from 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, October 7, 2014 from 5:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
South America
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2013 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, October 4, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 6, 2013 from 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, November 2, 2013 from 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, November 5, 2013 from 5:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 8, 2014 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, October 10, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 12, 2014 from 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Asia And Australia
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, October 4, 2013 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, November 9, 2013 from 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2013 from 5:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Flying High
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2013 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, October 11, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 13, 2013 from 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, November 16, 2013 from 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2013 from 5:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 7, 2014 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, June 7, 2014 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 9, 2014 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, June 10, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor