Expeditions With Patrick Mcmillan

Southern Arizona prairies, Sycamore and maple forests and lush oak and pine forests are explored.

Episodes

Reshaping The Arctic
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 16 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
The Rice Kingdom
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 23 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Arizona's Sky Islands
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 30 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Arizona, A Border Or Barrier?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 6 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Blue Ridge, The Heart Of The Eastern Forest
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 13 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Blue Ridge, A Crucible Of Life
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 20 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
The Great Plains, An Ever-Changing Tapestry
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 27 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Ghosts Of The Plains
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 4 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Grassy Balds, The Heart Of Roan
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 11 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
The Rite Of Spring
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 18 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Belize - The Mayan Forest
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 25 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Belize, A Land Of Resilience
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 2 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Cape Romain - Threatened By Change
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 9 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
The Quest For The Ivory-Bill
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 16 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Bison - Return Of A True American
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 23 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
The Prairie Dog Wars
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 30 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Grandfather Mountain, Island In The Sky
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 6 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
The Ace Basin, A Coastal Treasure
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 13 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
The Ace Basin, A Conservation Miracle
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 20 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
The Florida Scrub - Islands In Time
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 27 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Can We Save The Florida Scrub?
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 3 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor