Fons & Porter's Love Of Quilting

Fabric designer Renee Nanneman shares her 3-D applique method using her new of fabric line.

Episodes

Twirling Triangles
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 18 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Valiant Eagle - Part I
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 25 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Valiant Eagle - Part Ii
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 15 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Drunkard's Path With A New Twist
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 22 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Montana Hearth
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 29 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Edge-To-Edge Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 6 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Scrappy Triangles
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 13 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Piping Adds Punch To Your Quilt
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 20 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Quilters Tool Bag
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 27 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Scrappy Stars
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 17 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Basic Binding Boot Camp
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 24 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Northport Crossing
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 1 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Toddler Quilt With Lettering
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 8 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Spring Poppies/Fall Foliage
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 13 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Bygone Table Runner
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 20 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, January 27 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Washington Island Poppies
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 27 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, February 3 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Deck The Halls Table Runner
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 3 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, February 10 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Anniversary Memories
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 10 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Emily's Wedding Quilt
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 17 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, February 24 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
What Do I Quilt On My Quilt? Angela Huffman
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 24 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, March 17 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Scallop Edge Baby Quilt
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 31 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, March 24 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Milky Way
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 15 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Mckenna Ryan
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 22 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Gallery Walk
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 29 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Pinwheels Plus
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 5 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Spring Garden Delight
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 12 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Churn Dash
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 19 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Labeling Techniques
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 26 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Perky Pinwheels
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 16 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Quilt Of Valor
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 21 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, March 31 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Serge Ahead Table Runner
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 28 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, April 7 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Hunter's Star
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 5 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, April 14 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Modern Crib Quilt
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 12 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, April 21 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sewing Machine Cover
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 19 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, April 28 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Rock Island Campfires
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 26 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 5 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Quilting Tips & Tricks
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 23 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Tie The Knot
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 30 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Puppy Pals
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 7 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Three Tours
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 14 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Circles For Paige
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 21 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Periwinkles In Bloom
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 28 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Links, Part I
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, November 4 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Links, Part Ii
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, November 11 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Fabulous Free Motion
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, November 18 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Chasing Chevrons
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, November 25 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Flower Power
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 16 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Checkboxes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 23 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Machine Quilting Styles
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 30 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Flower Bed
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 4 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 12 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Baby Owls At Play
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 11 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 19 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Stitch And Slice Quilt
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 18 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 26 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Fluttering By
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, January 6 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Calypso Tote
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, January 13 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Emeralds
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, January 20 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Modern Tote
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 25 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 16 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
North Carolina Lily
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 1 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Quilting In The Sashing
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 8 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Speaking Of Thread
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 22 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Easy Baby Quilts
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, March 1 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Wagon Wheels
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, March 22 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Serger Techniques - Ruffles And More
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, March 29 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Lovebirds Placemat
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 5 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
On The Square
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 12 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor