Globe Trekker

The independent Kingdom of Tonga, multi-cultural Fiji, Norfolk Island and Noumea are explored.

Episodes

Around The World - Pacific Journeys: Tonga To New
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 13 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 27 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, November 2 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, November 4 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Around The World - Silk Road: X'Ian To Kashgar
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 12 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 18 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, May 20 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 18 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 24 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, August 26 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Around The World - Silk Road: Kashgar To Istanbul
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 19 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 25 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, May 27 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 25 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 31 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, September 2 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Bangladesh
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 15 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, June 17 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Georgia & Armenia
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 22 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, June 24 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Honduras & El Salvador
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 23 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 29 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, July 1 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Food Hour: Vietnam
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 30 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, July 6 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, July 8 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Around The World - East To West: Istanbul To Vienn
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 26 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 1 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Mid-Atlantic States
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 7 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, July 13 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, July 15 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Globe Trekker Food Hour: Spice Trails
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 14 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, July 20 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, July 22 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Scotland
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 21 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, July 27 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, July 29 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Greek Islands
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 28 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 3 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, August 5 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 26 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, February 1 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, February 3 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Nigeria
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 4 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 10 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, August 12 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Globe Trekker Food Hour: Lebanon
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 11 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 17 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Madrid City Guide
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 21 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, September 23 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Around The World - Panamericana: Conquistadors, Az
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 22 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, September 28 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, September 30 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Around The World - Panamericana: Incas & Inquisiti
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 29 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, October 7 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Southern Mexico
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 6 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, October 12 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, October 14 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 5 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, January 11 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, January 13 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Buenos Aires City Guide
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 13 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, October 19 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 12 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, January 18 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, January 20 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Around The World - Pacific Journeys: Santiago To P
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 20 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, October 26 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Paris City Guide 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, November 3 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, November 9 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, November 11 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, February 2 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, February 8 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, February 10 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Ice Trekking The Alps
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, November 10 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, November 16 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, November 18 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Globe Trekker Food Hour: Southern China
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, November 17 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, November 23 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, November 25 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, February 24 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Globe Trekker Special: World War Ii In The Pacific
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, November 24 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, November 30 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, December 2 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, February 23 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, March 1 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, March 3 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Caribbean Islands: St. Lucia, Martinique & Montser
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 15 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, December 21 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, December 23 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Saturday, March 22 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, March 24 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Mozambique
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 22 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, December 28 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, December 30 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 23 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, March 29 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, March 31 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Alps & Lapland
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 29 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, January 4 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, January 6 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 30 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, April 7 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Colorado To Utah
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, January 19 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, January 25 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, January 27 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Antarctica
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, March 2 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
None
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, April 6 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 12 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, April 14 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 13 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 19 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, April 21 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 20 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 26 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, April 28 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 27 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, May 5 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Great Australian Hikes
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 4 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 10 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, May 12 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Indonesia: Java & Sumatra
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 11 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 17 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, May 19 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Central Japan
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 18 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 24 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, May 26 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Globe Trekker Food Hour: Story Of Tea
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 25 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, June 2 from 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Around The World: Across America: Route 66 & Beyon
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 1 from 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 9 from 12:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Around The World - Panamericana: Conquistadors & A
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 16 from 12:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor