Great Conversations

The author and journalist discuss "The Color of Water: A Black Man's Tribute to His White Mother."

Episodes

Madeleine Albright/Richard Roth
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
James Mcbride/Christopher Lydon
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
John Mccain/Robert Siegel
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
E.L. Doctorow/Christopher Lydon
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
David Kessler/Roger Cossack
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Robert Kagan/Neal Conan
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Steven Pinker
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Elaine Pagels And Gustav Niebuhr
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 31, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, March 6, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, April 10, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Ray Kurzweil And Jim Fleming
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 7, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, March 13, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Elizabeth Gilbert And Zz Packer
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 14, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, April 24, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Congressman John Lewis
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 21, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, March 20, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Michael Kinsley And James Surowiecki
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 28, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, May 1, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
John Updike And Robert Siegel
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, December 5, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, May 8, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
George Soros And John. D. Podesta
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, December 12, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, May 15, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Pat Conroy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, December 19, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, March 27, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Jane Goodall And Richard Wragham
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, December 26, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, May 22, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Wynton Marsalis And Robert Siegel
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 2, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, May 29, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Michael Pollan And Michael Shnayerson
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 9, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, June 19, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Chris Matthews
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 16, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, April 3, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Greg Mortenson And Jacki Lyden
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 23, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, June 26, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sandra Day O'Connor And Pete Williams
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 30, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, July 17, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Karen Armstrong And Robert Siegel
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, February 6, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, July 24, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Johnny Apple And Tom Brokaw
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, February 13, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, July 31, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Elie Wiesel And Gustav Niebuhr
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, February 20, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 7, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Dr. Harold Varmus & Governor Howard Dean
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, February 27, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Malcolm Gladwell And Daniel Pink
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, April 17, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Rick Pitino And Joe Nocera
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 5, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Alain De Botton And Brian Stetler
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 12, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor