Great Decisions In Foreign Policy

Category

News

Should the U.S. coordinate global financial regulation or focus on getting it right at home?

Episodes

Should The U.S. Declare A "Special Relationship" W
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 18, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, November 9, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Do Sanctions Work?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 25, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, November 16, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Should Americans Care About The Caucuses?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 1, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, November 23, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Is U.S. Power In Decline?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 8, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, November 30, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
After The Arab Spring
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 15, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, December 7, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 26, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 18, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Shining City On A Hill: Exporting Democracy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 22, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 25, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Beyond The Border: The U.S. And Mexico
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 29, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, December 21, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 10, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 1, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Cybersecurity: Defense In The Digital Age
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 6, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, December 28, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 17, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Drawdown: Exiting Iraq And Afghanistan
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 13, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 24, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Living Planet: State Of The Seas
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 20, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Inside Indonesia
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 27, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 7, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Race For Resources: Energy And Geopolitics
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 3, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 14, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The New Global Economy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 10, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sacred Cow: Defending America On A Budge
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 17, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Power To The People: The New Egypt
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 24, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, July 5, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Feeding The Dragon: China In Africa
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 31, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, July 12, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Imperfect Union: The Eurozone In Crisis
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 7, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, July 19, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Red Line: Iran, Israel And The Bomb
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 14, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, July 26, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Intervention Calculation
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 21, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 2, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Generals And The Democrat: Myanmar In Transiti
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 28, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 9, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Joint Strike: Nato And The Us In The 21St Century
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 5, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 16, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Should The U.S. Give Up On Haiti?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 12, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Is America Safe 10 Years After 9/11
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 19, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Is The Horn Of Africa The Next Afghanistan?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 26, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Should The U.S. Take The Lead On Global Financial
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 2, 2013 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Defense On A Budget
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 4, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, March 1, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 23, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Israel And America
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 11, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, March 8, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 30, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Turkey And The Middle East
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 18, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, March 15, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 6, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Islamic Extremism In Africa
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 25, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, March 22, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 13, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Energy Independence
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 1, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, March 29, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 20, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Climate & Security
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 8, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 27, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
China's Foreign Policy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 15, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 12, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 4, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Economic Statecraft
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 22, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 19, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 11, 2014 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor