Great Decisions In Foreign Policy

Category

News

Should the U.S. coordinate global financial regulation or focus on getting it right at home?

Episodes

Should The U.S. Declare A "Special Relationship" W
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 18 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, November 9 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Do Sanctions Work?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 25 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, November 16 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Should Americans Care About The Caucuses?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 1 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, November 23 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Is U.S. Power In Decline?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 8 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, November 30 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
After The Arab Spring
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 15 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, December 7 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 26 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Shining City On A Hill: Exporting Democracy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 22 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Beyond The Border: The U.S. And Mexico
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 29 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, December 21 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 10 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Cybersecurity: Defense In The Digital Age
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 6 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, December 28 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 17 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Drawdown: Exiting Iraq And Afghanistan
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 13 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 24 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Living Planet: State Of The Seas
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 20 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Inside Indonesia
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 27 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 7 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Race For Resources: Energy And Geopolitics
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 3 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 14 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The New Global Economy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 10 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sacred Cow: Defending America On A Budge
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 17 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Power To The People: The New Egypt
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 24 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, July 5 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Feeding The Dragon: China In Africa
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 31 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, July 12 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Imperfect Union: The Eurozone In Crisis
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 7 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, July 19 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Red Line: Iran, Israel And The Bomb
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 14 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 26 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Intervention Calculation
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 21 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 2 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Generals And The Democrat: Myanmar In Transiti
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 28 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 9 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Joint Strike: Nato And The Us In The 21St Century
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 5 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 16 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Should The U.S. Give Up On Haiti?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 12 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Is America Safe 10 Years After 9/11
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 19 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Is The Horn Of Africa The Next Afghanistan?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 26 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Should The U.S. Take The Lead On Global Financial
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 2 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Defense On A Budget
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 4 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, March 1 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 23 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Israel And America
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 11 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, March 8 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 30 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Turkey And The Middle East
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 18 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, March 15 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Islamic Extremism In Africa
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, January 25 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, March 22 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Energy Independence
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 1 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, March 29 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Climate & Security
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 8 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 5 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
China's Foreign Policy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 15 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 12 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Economic Statecraft
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 22 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 19 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor