Growing a Greener World

UPCOMING

Tuesday, September 23 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Backyard Composting (Winston Salem, Nc)

Wednesday, September 24 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Veteran Farmers (Jacksonville, Fl)

Thursday, September 25 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Schoolyard Wildlife Habitats (Atlanta, Ga)

Friday, September 26 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Urban Gardening (Detroit, Mi)

Monday, September 29 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
The Power Of Worms

Tuesday, September 30 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Backyard Chickens (Raleigh, Nc)

Wednesday, October 1 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Young Farmers (Atlanta, Ga)

Thursday, October 2 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Backyard Orchards (St. Louis, Mo)

Friday, October 3 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Just Because It's Organic (St. Paul, Mn)

Monday, October 6 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
An Organic Farm Changing Lives; The Center For Dis

Tuesday, October 7 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
All About Seeds (Mt. Airy, Nc)

Wednesday, October 8 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Heritage Breeds (Pittsboro, Nc And Potomac, Md)

Thursday, October 9 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Garden Coaching (Atlanta, Ga)

Friday, October 10 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Organic Flowers (Skagit Valley, Wa)

Monday, October 13 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Putting The Garden To Bed: Atlanta, Ga

Tuesday, October 14 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Moss Gardens (Raleigh, Nc)

Wednesday, October 15 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Behind The Scenes Of A Flower Show (Seattle, Wa)

Thursday, October 16 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Permaculture (Raleigh, Nc & Americus, Ga)

Friday, October 17 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Nyc Rooftop Gardens (New York, Ny)

Monday, October 20 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Gardening In The Hood; Organic Gardening In An Urb

Tuesday, October 21 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Small Space & Vertical Gardening (San Francisco, C

Wednesday, October 22 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Independent Garden Centers - A Gardener's Best

Thursday, October 23 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Sol Mobile Bus (Various Cities Across America)

Friday, October 24 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Behind The Scenes With Growing A Greener World

Monday, October 27 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Independent Garden Centers: Austin, Tx

Tuesday, October 28 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Greenhouse School: (New York)

Wednesday, October 29 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Pruning Trees: (Atlanta, Ga)

Thursday, October 30 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Greenhouses: (Shenandoah Valley, Va & Atlanta, Ga)

Friday, October 31 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Aquaponics: (Oakland, Ca & Milwaukee, Wi)

Monday, November 3 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Making More Plants - How To Propagate Anything, Nc

Tuesday, November 4 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
All About Seeds: (Mount Airy, Nc)

Wednesday, November 5 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Setting Up Your Garden: (Atlanta, Ga)

Thursday, November 6 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Garden Myths 2.0: (Atlanta, Ga)

Friday, November 7 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Waterwise: (San Diego, Ca)

Monday, November 10 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Polyface Farms

Tuesday, November 11 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Rooftop Farming (Nyc)

Wednesday, November 12 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Weedless Gardening (Ny)

Thursday, November 13 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Moss Gardens (Raleigh, Nc)

Friday, November 14 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Independent Garden Centers (Tx, Ga, Nc, Pa)

Monday, November 17 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Rooftop Farm, Brooklyn, Ny

Tuesday, November 18 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Bountiful Harvest (Atlanta, Birmingham, Al)

Wednesday, November 19 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Backyard Beekeeping (Seattle, Atlanta)

Thursday, November 20 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Greenhouses For Any Budget (Atlanta, Va)

Friday, November 21 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Sustainable Home (Atlanta)

RECENTLY AIRED (LAST 2 WEEKS)

Tuesday, September 23 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Backyard Composting (Winston Salem, Nc)

Monday, September 22 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
The Greening Of Suburbia: Lake County, Illinois

Friday, September 19 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Sustainable Agriculture (Swoope, Va)

Thursday, September 18 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Organic Lawn Care (Arlington, Va)

Wednesday, September 17 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Farm School (Athol, Ma)

Tuesday, September 16 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Sow True Seed: (Ashville, Nc)

Monday, September 15 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Bountiful Harvest: Birmingham, Al

Friday, September 12 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
The Dirt On Creating A Healthy Garden (Raleigh, Nc

Thursday, September 11 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Winter Gardening (Harborside, Me)

Wednesday, September 10 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Thomas Jefferson & Monticello - A True Organic G

Tuesday, September 9 | 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. | OPB PLUS
Composting In The Twenty-First Century

ALL EPISODES

All About Seeds (Mt. Airy, Nc) (315)
All About Seeds: (Mount Airy, Nc) (405)
An Organic Farm Changing Lives; The Center For Dis (511)
Aquaponics: (Oakland, Ca & Milwaukee, Wi) (404)
Back To School; Learning To Be An Organic Farmer (222)
Backyard Beekeeping (Seattle, Atlanta) (414)
Backyard Chickens (Raleigh, Nc) (311)
Backyard Composting (Winston Salem, Nc) (307)
Backyard Orchards (St. Louis, Mo) (313)
Behind The Scenes Of A Flower Show (Seattle, Wa) (320)
Behind The Scenes With Ggw: Atlanta, Ga (502)
Behind The Scenes With Growing A Greener World (326)
Bountiful Harvest (Atlanta, Birmingham, Al) (413)
Bountiful Harvest: Birmingham, Al (508)
Common Ground Fair (Unity, Me) (424)
Community Gardens- Growing So Much More Than Plant (121)
Community Supported Agriculture (Csa) Programs (120)
Composting In The Twenty-First Century (225)
Container Gardening From A To Z: Atlanta, Ga (505)
Creating A Wildlife Friendly Garden (215)
Creating An Edible Fruit Garden: Atlanta, Ga (501)
Critter Control; Effective Ways To Repel Wildlife (209)
Dispelling Gardening Myths (207)
Farm School (Athol, Ma) (304)
Four Young Urban Farmers & Greenhouse Bus (Durham, (423)
From Seed To Cellar; Living Homegrown Fresh (204)
Garden Coaching (Atlanta, Ga) (317)
Garden Myths 2.0 (Atlanta, Ga) (419)
Garden Myths 2.0: (Atlanta, Ga) (407)
Gardening For The Hungry; Easy Ways To Share The B (220)
Gardening In A Waterwise Way (208)
Gardening In The Hood; Organic Gardening In An Urb (513)
Green Roofs And Rooftop Gardens - The Sky's The (122)
Greenhouse School: (New York) (401)
Greenhouses For Any Budget (Atlanta, Va) (415)
Greenhouses For Year-Round Growing (203)
Greenhouses: (Shenandoah Valley, Va & Atlanta, Ga) (403)
Growing Hydroponically; No Dirt Required (206)
Growing Power 2.0 (Milwaukee, Chicago) (421)
Heritage Breeds (Pittsboro, Nc And Potomac, Md) (316)
In The Garden With Margaret Roach (Ny) (418)
In The Garden With Margaret Roach: New York (506)
Independent Garden Centers (Tx, Ga, Nc, Pa) (412)
Independent Garden Centers - A Gardener's Best (324)
Independent Garden Centers: Austin, Tx (514)
Just Because It's Organic (St. Paul, Mn) (314)
Living Homegrown Fresh - Raising Food & Livestock (115)
Living Walls; A New Way To Make Great Neighbors (221)
Locavore Gardens And Landscapes (219)
Making More Plants - How To Propagate Anything, Nc (515)
Mobile Truck Farms (Phil. Pa, Tx, Nc) (422)
Moss Gardens (Raleigh, Nc) (319)
Moss Gardens (Raleigh, Nc) (411)
Native Plants And Invasives & Certified Wildlife H (116)
Natural Pest Control - Discovering Eco-Friendly (124)
Nyc Rooftop Gardens (New York, Ny) (322)
Organic Flower Power; All The Beauty-None Of The C (217)
Organic Flowers (Skagit Valley, Wa) (318)
Organic Gardening - Creating A Garden Ecosystem (123)
Organic Lawn Care (Arlington, Va) (305)
Organic Pest Control (223)
Organic Seed Saving; More Important And Challengin (224)
Permaculture (Raleigh, Nc & Americus, Ga) (321)
Polyface Farms (516)
Pruning Trees: (Atlanta, Ga) (402)
Putting The Garden To Bed (Atlanta) (426)
Putting The Garden To Bed: Atlanta, Ga (512)
Raising Backyard Chickens (210)
Rooftop Farm, Brooklyn, Ny (517)
Rooftop Farming (Nyc) (409)
Schoolyard Wildlife Habitats (Atlanta, Ga) (309)
Seed Savers Exchange - Saving The Planet By Saving (117)
Setting Up A Garden: Atlanta, Ga (504)
Setting Up Your Garden: (Atlanta, Ga) (406)
Small Space & Vertical Gardening (San Francisco, C (323)
Small Space Gardening (214)
Sol Mobile Bus (Various Cities Across America) (325)
Solitary Bees; The Unsung Heroes In The World Of P (503)
Sow True Seed: (Ashville, Nc) (303)
Sustainable Agriculture (Swoope, Va) (306)
Sustainable Home (Atlanta) (416)
The Best People Of Season One (201)
The Best Places Of Season One (202)
The Dirt On Creating A Healthy Garden (Raleigh, Nc (302)
The Dirt On Healthy Soil/Creating A Healthy Garden (417)
The Edible Landscape (216)
The Four Seasons Garden (Harborside, Me) (425)
The Greening Of Suburbia: Lake County, Illinois (509)
The Nature Island Of Dominica (211)
The Northwest Flower & Garden Show; Behind The Sce (205)
The Power Of Worms (510)
The Power Of Worms; Natures Miracle For Healthy Ga (218)
The Weekend Farmer; Beyond The Garden-The Basics O (507)
The Wonder Of Trees - Four Seasons Of Giving (212)
Thomas Jefferson & Monticello - A True Organic G (226)
Thomas Jefferson & Monticello - A True Organic Gar (125)
Urban Farming At Greensgrow Farm (118)
Urban Gardening (Detroit, Mi) (310)
Veteran Farmers (Jacksonville, Fl) (308)
Victory Garden Movement - The Peterson Project (Ch (420)
Victory Gardens (126)
Waterwise Gardening - Simple Solutions To Reduce (119)
Waterwise: (San Diego, Ca) (408)
Weedless Gardening (Ny) (410)
Winter Gardening (Harborside, Me) (301)
Young Farmers (213)
Young Farmers (Atlanta, Ga) (312)

Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor