Inner Compass

Asian American Nikki Toyama-Szeto describes the struggles and joys of finding one's own calling.

Episodes

Female Asian-Americans: Finding A Voice
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 12, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 8, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 30, 2014 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
All Kinds Of Minds
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 19, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Good Life
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 26, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 22, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Starting A Free African School
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 2, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, September 29, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
"Look At Me!" Narcissism Or Self-Esteem?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 9, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 6, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
U.S. Environment: Our History With The Land
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 16, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 13, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Power Of Writing
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 23, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, January 26, 2014 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
U.S. Slavery In The North
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 30, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 2, 2014 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Soul Of Hip Hop
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 7, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Healthier Healthcare Environments
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 14, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Arab Spring: Revolution Or Reformation?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 21, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Bonhoeffer: Pastor, Martyr, Prophet, Spy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 4, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Speaking Of Faith
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 11, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 9, 2014 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Democracy & Sharia Law: Can They Coexist?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 18, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, February 16, 2014 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Transforming Troubled Schools
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 25, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 16, 2014 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Exchanging Gangs For Jobs
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 1, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, March 23, 2014 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Comprehensive Immigration Reform
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 20, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
X Prize: Spurring Scientific Innovation
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 27, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Rock & Roll Women
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, November 3, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Rootedness: Beyond Skin-Deep
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, November 10, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Are Adolescents Abandoned?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, November 17, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Escaping North Korea
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, November 24, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Molestation: Breaking The Silence
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 1, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The New Monasticism
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 8, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Protest Art
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 15, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Understanding The Refugee
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 29, 2013 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Seven Deadly Sins
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, January 12, 2014 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Child Sex Trafficking: In Your Town Too?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, January 19, 2014 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor