Inside Nature's Giants

Experts dissect a 45-foot whale's enormous organs to reveal the secrets of the deep-sea giant.

Episodes

Sperm Whale
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 1, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, May 15, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Monster Python
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 8, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, May 22, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Great White Shark
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 15, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, May 7, 2014 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, May 9, 2014 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, May 29, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Big Cats
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 22, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, June 5, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Giant Squid
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, March 1, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, June 12, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Camel
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 19, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor