Invitation To World Literature

The story of Gilgamesh is a tale of the relations between gods and mortals and the search for love.

Episodes

The Epic Of Gilgamesh
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 16, 2013 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, February 4, 2014 from 1:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, March 31, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
My Name Is Red
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 23, 2013 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2013 from 1:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, April 7, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Odyssey
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 30, 2013 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2013 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, April 14, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Bacchae
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2013 from 1:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, January 6, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, April 21, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Bhagavad Gita
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, January 7, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, January 13, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, April 28, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Tale Of Genji
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, January 7, 2014 from 1:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, January 20, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, May 5, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Journey To The West
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, January 14, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, January 27, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, May 12, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Popol Vuh
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, January 14, 2014 from 1:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, February 3, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, May 19, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Candide
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, February 10, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, May 26, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Things Fall Apart
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2014 from 1:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, February 17, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 16, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
One Hundred Years Of Solitude
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, February 24, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 23, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The God Of Small Things
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2014 from 1:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, March 17, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 30, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Thousand And One Nights
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, February 4, 2014 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, March 24, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, July 7, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor