Joanne Weir's Cooking Class

Farmers Market Risotto and a special trick to produce the creamiest results are shared.

Episodes

Salmon With Herb Sauce & Orange Olive Oil Cake
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 18 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 26 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Veal Chops With Salad & Pineapple Sorbet
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 25 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Golden Gazpacho & Chicken Breasts With Relish
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 15 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Stuffed Chicken Breasts & Fava Fennel Salad
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 4 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Pork Chops, Lemon Freeze & Citrus Crisps
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 11 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Shellfish Orzo Stew & Orange, Avocado Salad
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 18 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Sausage Crostini, Goat Cheese Linguine & Melons In
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 25 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Tomato Basil Fettuccine & Grilled Corn Salad
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 1 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Brick-Cooked Chicken & Grilled Potato Salad
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 15 from 6:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Beef Roulade & Grilled Bread With Tomatoes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 22 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Wild Mushroom Lasagna & Grilled Pepper Salad
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 29 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Spicy Sausage Penne & Harvest Flatbread
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 6 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Asparagus Soup & Grilled Herbed Lamb Leg
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 13 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Chicken Ragout & Stewed Grape Panna Cotta
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 20 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Provencal Roasted Lamb & White Bean Salad
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 27 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Spicy Crab Linguine & Winter White Salad
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 3 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
"Saintly" Penne & Fried Oyster Caesar
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 10 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Asparagus Salad With Tangy Relish & Rolled Pork Wi
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 17 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Beet Gorgonzola Salad & Veal Chops
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 24 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Asparagus Puffs (Gougeres) And Lamb Skewers With
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 31 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Cherry Tomato Pizza & Fennel Arugula Salad
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 21 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Ricotta Mint Ravioli & Lemon Salad
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 28 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Tomato & Mozzarella Farfalle & Crispy Cracker Brea
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 5 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Grilled Sea Bass With Romesco & Summer Vegetables
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 12 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Zucchini Blossom Risotto & Lemon-Shrimp Risotto
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 19 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor