Jonathan Bird's Blue World

Jonathan explores a B-25, F4-U Corsair and Dauntless dive bomber sitting on the bottom of the ocean.

Episodes

The Airplane Graveyard/Killer Clams/The Shark And
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 12 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 6 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Aquarist For A Day/Mandarinfish/World's Largest Fi
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 19 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 13 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Mantas Of Yap/Tropical Fish Rescue/Tigers Of The S
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 26 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 20 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sea Turtles/Mangrove Forests/Wolves Of The Sea
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 2 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, October 27 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Diving The Mexican Underground/Venomous Fish/Green
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 9 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 3 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Stars Of The Sea/The Real Nemo/Feeding Frenzy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 16 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 10 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The King Of Crustaceans/Shark Suckers/Stingray Cit
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 23 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 17 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Antarctic Adventure
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 30 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Sunday, November 24 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Blue Holes And The Georgia Aquarium
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 7 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Groupers, Coral And Camouflage
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 14 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sully The Pilot Whale And Cleaning Stations
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 21 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sea Lions And Humpback Whales
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 28 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Jake Learns To Dive And Curacao Dolphins
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 4 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sea Snakes, Symbiosis And Coral Spawning
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 11 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Yucatan Sinkhole, Shark Biology And Ocean Defenses
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 18 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Blind Cavefish, Coral Reefs, Bottom-Dwelling Shark
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 25 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sailfish, Potato Cod And Diver Ed
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 1 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Blue Shark Adventure/Underwater Cavern/Giants Of T
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 8 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Swimming With Jaws/The Bandana Game/The Shark And
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 15 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
A Sharkwreck Mystery/Swimming With Sea Cows/The Sh
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 22 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Wilma The Whale/The Prinz Eugen/The Mysterious Ham
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 29 from 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sea Snakes And Manta Rays
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 4 from 6:00 a.m. - 6:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Bull Sharks And Astronauts
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 11 from 6:00 a.m. - 6:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Monk Seals, Wounded Warriors And Counting Fish
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 18 from 6:00 a.m. - 6:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Artificial Reefs And Free Diving
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 25 from 6:00 a.m. - 6:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sturgeon And The Coral Farm
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 1 from 6:00 a.m. - 6:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Belugas, Cousteau's Blue Hole And Spinner Dolphins
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 8 from 6:00 a.m. - 6:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Aquarius Reef Base, Skates And Rays
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 15 from 6:00 a.m. - 6:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor