Journeys In Africa

Category

Travel

Wildlife predators and prey are on the march for survival in this vast savannah.

Episodes

Serengeti: The Great Migration
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 27, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Zanzibar: The Original Spice Island
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 4, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, November 8, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Safari 101
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 11, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Ngorongoro: Battle For The Crater
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 18, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Nairobi: The Enchanted City
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 25, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Tarangire: Land Of The Elephant
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, November 1, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
The Man-Eaters Of Tsavo
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, November 15, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Mombassa: The Center Of It All
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, November 22, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Arusha/Manyara: Hidden Wonders Of The North
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, November 29, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Dar Es Salaam/Tanga: Countdown To History
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, December 6, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Saadani: Where The Land Meets The Sea
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, December 13, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Mikumi: The Gateway To The Southern Circuit
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, December 20, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor