Knitting Daily

A twined knitting technique is shared and unique edgings for afghans and more are demonstrated.

Episodes

Go International
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Simple Is Beautiful
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Big And Bold
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Tailored Fabrics
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Laceweights
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sock It To Me
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Color, Color
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Beyond The Aran
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Skirt
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Slip Step
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Shape Up
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Front And Center
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
A Perfect Finish
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Knit In Translation
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Dyeing To Knit
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
From The Center Out
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Graphic Color
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Lace
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
A Good Rib
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
In Stitches
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Through Thick-And-Thin
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Your First Project
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Knit Together
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Know Your Fibers
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Customize It
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Creative Combinations
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2013 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Embellishments
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Global Inspiration
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 8, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Mixing It Up
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Simply Intriguing
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 22, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Whimsical Knits
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Kids Knit & Crochet
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, February 5, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Cables
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, February 26, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, July 5, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Playing With Shapes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, March 19, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, July 12, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
What A Heel!
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, April 2, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, July 26, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Stranded Colorwork
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, April 9, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 2, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Creature Cuteness
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, April 16, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 9, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Vintage Knitting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, April 23, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 16, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Charity Knitting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, March 26, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, July 19, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Brioche
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, April 30, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 23, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Winter Games
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 7, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 30, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Creating Drape
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 14, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 20, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Tiny Details
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 21, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 27, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Open Work
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 28, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Shawls And Scarves
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 18, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 4, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
From The Beginning
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 25, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Big And Comforting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 2, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Make It Fit!
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 9, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
In, Around, And Through
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 16, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Fun Forms
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 23, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Isn't It Romantic?
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 30, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Knitwear Trends
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 6, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Color Play
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 20, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Not Always Straight
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 27, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Clever Designs
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 3, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Joining Up
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 13, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Going Seamless
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 24, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Joining Up
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Nature-Inspired Knits
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 8, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Short Stuff
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 15, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Literary Knits
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 22, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
No-Needles Knits
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 29, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor