Martha's Sewing Room

Quilted fabric coasters using easy to stitch designs and embroidered lazy daisy stitch are shown.

Episodes

Free-Motion Embroidery
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Princess Pettiskirts
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Batting Application
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Chain Stitch Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Decorative Stitch Lace Inserts
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Embellisher Magic
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Shaping Trims
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Machine Embellished Embroidery
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Crazy Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Embroidery Undercover
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Embroidered Embellishments
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Madeira Borders - Three Ways
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Zipper Application
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Continuous Border Embroidery
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Basic Heirloom
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, February 26, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Whimsical Trims From A Stick
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, March 19, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Button Academy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, March 26, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Reverse Bobbinwork
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, April 2, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sassy Sashiko
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2013 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, April 9, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Circular Embellishments
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, April 16, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Serger Piping
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 8, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, April 23, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Quick Zip Bags
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, April 30, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Baby Puffing
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 22, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, May 7, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Tools And Techniques Of Hand Applique
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, May 14, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Everything Essential - Embroidery 101
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, February 5, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, May 21, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Machine Quilt Binding
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, May 28, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor