Martha's Sewing Room

Quilted fabric coasters using easy to stitch designs and embroidered lazy daisy stitch are shown.

Episodes

Free-Motion Embroidery
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 15 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 28 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Princess Pettiskirts
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 22 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, September 18 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Batting Application
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 29 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, September 25 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Chain Stitch Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 19 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 2 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Decorative Stitch Lace Inserts
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, June 26 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 9 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Embellisher Magic
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 3 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 16 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Shaping Trims
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 10 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 23 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Machine Embellished Embroidery
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 17 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Crazy Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 24 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Embroidery Undercover
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 31 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Embroidered Embellishments
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 7 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Madeira Borders - Three Ways
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 14 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Zipper Application
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 21 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Continuous Border Embroidery
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, October 30 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, February 19 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Basic Heirloom
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 6 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, February 26 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Whimsical Trims From A Stick
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 13 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, March 19 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Button Academy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 20 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, March 26 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Reverse Bobbinwork
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 27 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, April 2 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sassy Sashiko
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, December 18 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, April 9 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Circular Embellishments
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 1 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, April 16 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Serger Piping
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 8 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, April 23 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Quick Zip Bags
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 15 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, April 30 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Baby Puffing
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 22 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 7 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Tools And Techniques Of Hand Applique
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, January 29 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 14 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Everything Essential - Embroidery 101
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, February 5 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 21 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Machine Quilt Binding
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, February 12 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 28 from 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor