Mexico -- One Plate At A Time With Rick Bayless

Grilled lobster and black beans in a warm corn tortilla and Super Tacos Chupacabras are showcased.

Episodes

Tacos On Fire!
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 3 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Chiles Rellenos: The Stuff Of Passion
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 10 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Guac On The Wild Side
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 17 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Salsas That Cook
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 24 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Triple Torta-Thon
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 1 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
A Ceviche State Of Mind
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 8 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Oaxaca's Most Magical Holiday
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 18 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, September 2 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, May 19 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Oaxaca's Live-Fire Cooking
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 25 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, September 9 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, May 26 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Off The Beaten Path In Huatulco
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 1 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, September 16 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 2 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Artisan Mescal
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 8 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, September 23 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 9 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Oaxaca, The Land Of Seven Moles
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 15 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, September 30 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 16 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Delicious Eco-Tourism
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 22 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, October 7 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 23 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Kernel Of Deliciousness
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 29 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, October 14 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Mercado Madness
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 5 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, October 21 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Soul Of Mole
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 15 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Case For Quesadillas
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 22 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Confessions Of A Carnita-Vore
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 29 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Tacos Hola!
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 5 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
A Whole New Enchilada
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 12 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Chorizo Made Easy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 19 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Liquid Gold
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 26 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Oaxacan Cheese Primer
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 12 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, October 28 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 2:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Puerto Escondido: Living The Dream
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 19 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, November 4 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 2:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Chocolate & Coffee From Bean To Cup
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 26 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, November 11 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Bringing Oaxaca Home
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 3 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, November 18 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Oaxaca's Top Chefs
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 10 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, November 25 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 4:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Mediterranean Baja
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Tijuana Taco Crawl
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, February 24 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Cooking On The Sea Of Cortez
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, March 3 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Presenting: World-Class Wines Of Baja
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, March 10 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Eat Like A Local In Los Cabos
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, March 17 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
From Lobster To Chocolate Clams: A Delicious Feast
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, March 24 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Cooking In Wine Country
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, March 31 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Tijuana Round Table
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, April 7 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Extraordinarily Delicious Ensenada
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, April 14 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Mexican Microbrews And Pub Fare
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, April 21 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Sustainable Aquaculture In The Rich Waters Of Ense
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, April 28 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Todos Santos Magic
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 5 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Baja Beach House Cooking
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 12 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor