Mexico -- One Plate At A Time With Rick Bayless

Grilled lobster and black beans in a warm corn tortilla and Super Tacos Chupacabras are showcased.

Episodes

Tacos On Fire!
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 3, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Chiles Rellenos: The Stuff Of Passion
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 10, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Guac On The Wild Side
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 17, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Salsas That Cook
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 24, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Triple Torta-Thon
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 1, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
A Ceviche State Of Mind
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 8, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Oaxaca's Most Magical Holiday
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 18, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, September 2, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, May 19, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 22, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Oaxaca's Live-Fire Cooking
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 25, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, September 9, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, May 26, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 29, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Off The Beaten Path In Huatulco
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 1, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, September 16, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 2, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 6, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Artisan Mescal
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 8, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, September 23, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 9, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 13, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Oaxaca, The Land Of Seven Moles
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 15, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, September 30, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 16, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 20, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Delicious Eco-Tourism
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 22, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, October 7, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 23, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 27, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Kernel Of Deliciousness
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 29, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, October 14, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 30, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Mercado Madness
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 5, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, October 21, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, July 7, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Soul Of Mole
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 15, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Case For Quesadillas
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 22, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Confessions Of A Carnita-Vore
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 29, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Tacos Hola!
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 5, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
A Whole New Enchilada
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 12, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Chorizo Made Easy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 19, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Liquid Gold
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 26, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Oaxacan Cheese Primer
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 12, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, October 28, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 2:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, July 14, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Puerto Escondido: Living The Dream
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 19, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, November 4, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 2:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, July 21, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Chocolate & Coffee From Bean To Cup
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 26, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, November 11, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, July 28, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Bringing Oaxaca Home
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 3, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, November 18, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, August 4, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Oaxaca's Top Chefs
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 10, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, November 25, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 4:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, August 11, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Mediterranean Baja
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, August 18, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Tijuana Taco Crawl
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, February 24, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, August 25, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Cooking On The Sea Of Cortez
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, March 3, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 1, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Presenting: World-Class Wines Of Baja
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, March 10, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 8, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Eat Like A Local In Los Cabos
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, March 17, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 15, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
From Lobster To Chocolate Clams: A Delicious Feast
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, March 24, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Cooking In Wine Country
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, March 31, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Tijuana Round Table
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, April 7, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Extraordinarily Delicious Ensenada
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, April 14, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Mexican Microbrews And Pub Fare
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, April 21, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Sustainable Aquaculture In The Rich Waters Of Ense
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, April 28, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Todos Santos Magic
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 5, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Baja Beach House Cooking
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 12, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor