Midsomer Murders

The death of a village postman leads the team to a twisted murderer scarred by childhood memories.

Episodes

Dark Autumn, Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 20 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 23 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, September 19 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 22 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, January 16 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 19 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Dark Autumn, Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 20 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 23 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, September 19 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 22 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, January 16 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 19 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Tainted Fruit, Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 27 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 30 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, September 26 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 29 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, January 23 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 26 from 2:30 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Tainted Fruit, Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 27 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 30 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, September 26 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 29 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, January 23 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 26 from 3:30 a.m. - 4:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Ring Out Your Dead, Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 11 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 14 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, October 3 from 9:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 6 from 2:30 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, January 30 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, February 2 from 2:30 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Ring Out Your Dead, Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 11 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 14 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, October 3 from 10:30 p.m. - 11:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 6 from 3:30 a.m. - 4:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, January 30 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, February 2 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, February 2 from 3:30 a.m. - 4:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Murder On St. Malley's Day, Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 18 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 21 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, October 10 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 13 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, February 6 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, February 9 from 2:30 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Murder On St. Malley's Day, Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 18 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 21 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, October 10 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 13 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, February 6 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, February 9 from 3:30 a.m. - 4:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Market For Murder, Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 25 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 28 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, October 17 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 20 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, February 13 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, February 16 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Market For Murder, Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 25 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 28 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, October 17 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 20 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, February 13 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, February 16 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Worm In The Bud, Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 1 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 4 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, October 24 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 27 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, February 20 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, February 23 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Worm In The Bud, Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 1 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 4 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, October 24 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 27 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, February 20 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, February 23 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Garden Of Death, Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 8 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 11 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, December 19 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, December 22 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Garden Of Death, Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 8 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 11 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, December 19 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, December 22 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Destroying Angel, Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 15 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 18 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, December 26 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, December 29 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Destroying Angel, Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 15 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 18 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, December 26 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, December 29 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Electric Vendetta, Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 22 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 25 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, January 2 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 5 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Electric Vendetta, Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 22 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 25 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, January 2 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 5 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Who Killed Cock Robin, Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 29 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 1 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, January 9 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 12 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Who Killed Cock Robin, Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 30 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, September 2 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, January 9 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 12 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
A Talent For Life, Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 31 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 3 from 2:30 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, February 27 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 2 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, April 17 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 20 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
A Talent For Life, Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 31 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 3 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, February 27 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 2 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, April 17 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 20 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Death And Dreams, Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 7 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 10 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, March 20 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 23 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, April 24 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 27 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Death And Dreams, Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 7 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 10 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, March 20 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 23 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, April 24 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 27 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Painted In Blood, Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 14 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 17 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, March 27 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 30 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, May 1 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 4 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Painted In Blood, Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 14 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 17 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, March 27 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 30 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, May 1 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 4 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Tale Of Two Hamlets, Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 21 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 24 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, April 3 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 6 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, May 8 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 11 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Tale Of Two Hamlets, Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 21 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 24 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, April 3 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 6 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, May 8 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 11 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Birds Of Prey, Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 28 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, December 1 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, April 10 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 13 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, May 15 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 18 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Birds Of Prey, Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 28 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, December 1 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, April 10 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 13 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, May 15 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 18 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
None
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 3 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 6 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, July 3 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 6 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Bad Tidings, Part One
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 10 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 13 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, July 14 from 3:30 a.m. - 4:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Bad Tidings, Part Two
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 10 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 13 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, July 14 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
The Fisher King, Part One
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 17 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 20 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, July 21 from 3:30 a.m. - 4:30 a.m. on OPB TV
The Fisher King, Part Two
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 17 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 20 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, July 21 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Sins Of Commission, Part One
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 24 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 27 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, July 28 from 3:30 a.m. - 4:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Sins Of Commission, Part Two
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 24 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 27 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, July 28 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
The Maid In Splendour, Part One
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 31 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 3 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, August 4 from 3:30 a.m. - 4:30 a.m. on OPB TV
The Maid In Splendour, Part Two
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 31 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 3 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, August 4 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
The Straw Woman, Part One
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 7 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 10 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, August 11 from 3:30 a.m. - 4:30 a.m. on OPB TV
The Straw Woman, Part Two
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 7 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 10 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, August 11 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Ghosts Of Christmas Past, Part One
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 14 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 17 from 2:30 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Ghosts Of Christmas Past, Part Two
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 14 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 17 from 3:30 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Things That Go Bump In The Night, Part 1
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 21 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 24 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Things That Go Bump In The Night, Part 2
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 21 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 24 from 3:00 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. on OPB TV
Dead In The Water, Part 1
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 28 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 31 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 31 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Dead In The Water, Part 2
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 29 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 31 from 5:00 a.m. - 5:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, September 1 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor