Moyers & Company

Category

News

Continuing his long-running conversation with the American public, Bill Moyers returned to television in January 2012 with Moyers & Company, a weekly series of smart talk and new ideas aimed at helping viewers make sense of our tumultuous times through the insight of America’s strongest thinkers. The program also features Moyers’ hallmark essays on democracy.

Episodes

How People Power Generates Change
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 12, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 12, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, May 16, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Toxic Politics Of Science
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 19, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 19, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, May 23, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Going To Jail For Justice
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, May 26, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 26, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, May 30, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Big Brother's Prying Eyes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 16, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 16, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, June 20, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
United States Of Alec: A Follow-Up
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 23, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 23, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, June 27, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Faces Of America's Hungry
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, June 30, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 30, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, July 4, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Surviving The New American Economy
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 7, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 7, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, July 11, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Living Outside Tribal Lines
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 6, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Taming Capitalism Run Wild
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 13, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#227
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 14, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 14, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, July 18, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#228
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 21, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 21, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, July 25, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#229
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, July 28, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 28, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 1, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#230
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 4, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 4, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 8, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#231
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 11, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 11, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 15, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#232
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 18, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 18, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 22, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#233
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 25, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 25, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 29, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#234
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 1, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 1, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, September 5, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#235
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 12, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#237
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 22, 2013 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 22, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, September 26, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#236
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 19, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#238
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, September 29, 2013 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 29, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, October 3, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#239
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 6, 2013 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 6, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, October 10, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#240
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 13, 2013 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 13, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, October 17, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#241
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 20, 2013 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 20, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, October 24, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#242
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, October 27, 2013 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 27, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, October 31, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#243
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, November 3, 2013 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 3, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, November 7, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#244
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, November 10, 2013 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 10, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, November 14, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#245
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, November 17, 2013 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 17, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, November 21, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#246
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, November 24, 2013 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, November 24, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#247
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 1, 2013 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, December 5, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#248
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, December 12, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#249
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 15, 2013 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, December 15, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, December 19, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#250
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 22, 2013 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, December 22, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, December 26, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#251
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, December 29, 2013 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, December 29, 2013 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, January 2, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#252
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, January 5, 2014 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, January 5, 2014 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, January 9, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
#301
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, January 12, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
#302
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, January 19, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
#303
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, January 26, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
#304
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, February 2, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
#305
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, February 9, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
#308
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, March 2, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
#306
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, February 16, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
#307
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, February 23, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
None
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, March 9, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 16, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 23, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, March 30, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 6, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 13, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 20, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 27, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 4, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 11, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 18, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 25, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 1, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 8, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 15, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 22, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, June 29, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 6, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 13, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 20, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, July 27, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 3, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 10, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 17, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, August 24, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Sunday, August 31, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 21, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 28, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 5, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 12, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 19, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, October 26, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor