Music Voyager

Turkey's mystical side, trance-inducing whirling dervishes and trippy psychedelic rock are explored.

Episodes

Mystical Cappadocia
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 13 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, September 30 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Aegean Beats Of Turkey
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 20 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, October 7 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Mumbai
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 25 from 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, May 31 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, October 21 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Florida: The Other Hollywood
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 27 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, October 14 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Lafayette: Sounds From The Bayou
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 3 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 9 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 10 from 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Shreveport: Road Through Northern Louisiana
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 10 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 16 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 17 from 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, December 23 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Rajasthan
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 15 from 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, June 21 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, October 28 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
New Orleans: The Perfect Musical Storm
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 17 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 23 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 24 from 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, December 30 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Delhi
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 22 from 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, June 28 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, November 4 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Colombia Rocks!
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 24 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 30 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 31 from 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, January 6 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Beyond Bob Marley
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 29 from 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, July 5 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, November 11 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Capital Of Salsa
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 1 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, September 6 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, January 13 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Roots, Rock, Reggae
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 6 from 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, July 12 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, November 18 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The New Medellin
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 8 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, September 13 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, January 20 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Dancehall Marathon
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 13 from 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, July 19 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, November 25 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Colombia's Electro Tropical Beats
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 15 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, September 20 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, January 27 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Rocky Mountain Adventures
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 20 from 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, July 26 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, December 2 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Heartbeat Of Vallenato
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 22 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, September 21 from 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, September 27 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
From D.C. To Cajun Country
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 27 from 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 2 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, December 9 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Afro-Colombian Grooves
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 29 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, September 28 from 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, October 4 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Los Angeles City Of Stars
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 3 from 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, December 16 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Eastern Tennessee: Cradle Of Country Music
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 5 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Memphis: Memphis Mojo
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 12 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Nashville: Music City
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 19 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Tennessee Special - Round
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 26 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Israel: Voices From The Desert
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 2 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Israel: Songs From The Holy Land
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 9 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Israel: Tel Aviv - Rocking Israel
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 16 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, March 13 from 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, March 15 from 4:30 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Istanbul Crossroads
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 23 from 1:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Tokyo: A Feast For The Senses
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 12 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Tohoku: Japan Rising
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 19 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Miami: The Magic City
    Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 26 from 7:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor