New Scandinavian Cooking

Wild Norwegian carpaccio, grilled sirloin with forest salad and Sunday roast with oxtail sauce.

Episodes

Close To Home
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 16, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, April 25, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, April 29, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Back To The Roots
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 23, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, May 2, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, May 6, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Mighty Volcanic Oven
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 30, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, May 9, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, May 13, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Grain Belt Of The Country
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 6, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, May 16, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, May 20, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Mountain Lamb
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 13, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, May 23, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, May 27, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Smokehouse
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 20, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, May 30, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, June 3, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Milk And Chocolate Of The North
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 27, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, June 6, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, June 10, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Northern Way
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 11, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, June 13, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, June 17, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Common, Yet Tasty
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 13, 2013 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, June 20, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, June 24, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Slow River Dining
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 20, 2013 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, June 27, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, July 1, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Mother Of Invention
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 27, 2013 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, October 1, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, July 8, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Rye Bread For A Queen
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 4, 2013 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, October 8, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, July 11, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, July 15, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Mackerel - The Shiny Bounty Of Summer
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 11, 2013 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, October 15, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, July 18, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, July 22, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Many Flavors Of Lamb
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 18, 2013 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, July 25, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, July 29, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Food For A Viking
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 25, 2013 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 1, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, August 5, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Yesterday's Food For The Future
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, November 1, 2013 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, November 5, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 8, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, August 12, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Holy Fish
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, November 8, 2013 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 15, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, August 19, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Winning Game
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, November 15, 2013 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 22, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, August 26, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Pyramids Of The North
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, November 22, 2013 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 29, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, September 2, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The South Of Norway: Shellfish For Summer
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, November 29, 2013 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 5, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, September 9, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Mid-Norway: Old-Fashioned Sweet Tooth
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, December 6, 2013 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 24, 2014 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 12, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, September 16, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Northern Norway/Italy: Dry But Tasty
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, December 13, 2013 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 19, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, September 23, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
West Coast Of Norway: All Is Well - If There Is He
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, December 20, 2013 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 26, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, September 30, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Coast Of Mid Norway: Shellfish Eldorado
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, December 27, 2013 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 3, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, October 7, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
South West Of Norway/"Fat Ducks And Sweet Apples
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 3, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 10, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, October 14, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Mountain Region Of Sothern Norway On Top Of
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, January 7, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 10, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 17, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, October 21, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Southern Norway: A Modest But Generous Spud
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, January 14, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 17, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 24, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, October 28, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Western Norway: A World Of Apples
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 24, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 31, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Northern Norway: Ice Cold Bounty
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, January 31, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Southern Norway: Smoke And Water
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, February 4, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, February 7, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Popular Sausage
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, April 8, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
It All Starts With Kids
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, February 28, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Oil Adventure
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, March 4, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, March 7, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Costal Express
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, March 11, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, March 14, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Fire In The Belly
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, March 18, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, March 21, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Captain Haddock
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, March 25, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, March 28, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Rain And Rainbows
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, April 1, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, April 4, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Packed To Go
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, April 11, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, April 15, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Sweetest Cheese
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, April 18, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Tuesday, April 22, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
None
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, June 13, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Fish On A Platter
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, June 20, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Land Of Fish And Apples
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, June 27, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
The Taste Of Trees
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, July 4, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
An Edible Park
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, July 11, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Summer On A Plate
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, July 18, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Fisherman's Harbor
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, July 25, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Hiker's Food
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 1, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Bergen Food Renaissance
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 8, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Mountain Riches
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 15, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Farmer's Food
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 22, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Drama On A Plate
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 29, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Tina's French Pantry
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 5, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor