New York Originals

The Lower East Side business Russ and Daughters and slot car racing in Brooklyn are featured.

Episodes

Russ And Daughters
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 23, 2013 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, August 4, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Lemon Ice King
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 30, 2013 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, June 20, 2013 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, August 11, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Let There Be Neon, Neir's Tavern, Rubie's Costumes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 27, 2013 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, August 8, 2013 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 29, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Holographs, Five And Dime, Teddy's Bar And Kenny's
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 4, 2013 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, August 25, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Manor Deli, Orwasher's Bread
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 11, 2013 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 1, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Eisenberg's Sandwich Shop, Bellette Bicycles, Brow
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 18, 2013 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 8, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Pj Clarke's, Old Town Tavern, Bohemian Beer Garden
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 25, 2013 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 15, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Sammy's Romanian Steak, Cafe Reggio, De Robertis P
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 1, 2013 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 22, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Ear Inn, Economy Candy, Lowry Framing, Bill's Gay
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 15, 2013 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, August 18, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 6, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
None
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 16, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 23, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 30, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, July 7, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, July 14, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, July 21, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, July 28, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor