P. Allen Smith's Garden To Table

Allen takes elements from the garden and the spice rack to make natural Easter egg dyes.

Episodes

The Rite Of Spring
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 10 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, January 6 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 2:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 13 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 20 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
There's More Than Meets The Arc
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 17 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, January 13 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 20 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 27 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Follow The Pig
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 24 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, January 20 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 20 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 27 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Food And Fun Go Together
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 1 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, January 27 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 27 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 30 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, August 30 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Arousing Your Senses
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 8 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, February 3 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 27 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Sizzlin Celebrations
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 15 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, February 10 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 4:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 3 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Cooking For Kids
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 22 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, February 17 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 3 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Art Of Tailgating
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 29 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, February 24 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Autumn Enchantment
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 5 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, March 3 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
A Feast For The Season
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 12 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, March 10 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Festive Entertaining
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 19 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, March 17 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Celebrating New Beginnings
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 26 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, March 24 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Reservations For Two
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 2 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, March 31 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Harvest Festival
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 9 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Monday, November 4 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Pizza Party
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 7 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Bunches Of Blueberries
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 14 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Tomato Festival
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 21 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Orchard Fruit
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 28 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
"Egg"Cellent!
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, November 11 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Salad Greens
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, November 18 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 26 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 26 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Backyard Farming
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, November 25 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Emergence Of Spring
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 2 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Joy Of Canning
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 9 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Cooking For Old-Fashioned Flavor
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 16 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Amber Waves Of Grain
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 23 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Crazy For Berries
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, December 30 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 31 from 2:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Herbs & Roses
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 2 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 9 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Back To Basics
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 2 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 9 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Fire Up The Grill
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 9 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 16 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Gone Fishing
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 9 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 16 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Edible Landscaping
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 16 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 23 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Soul Food
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 16 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 23 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
America's First Food
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 23 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 30 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Going Underground
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 23 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 30 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Beans & Things
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 30 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 6 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Farming With Water
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 30 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 6 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Big City, Farm Living
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 6 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 13 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Poultry In Motion
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 6 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 13 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
5 Mile Dinner
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, August 13 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 20 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor