Primal Grill With Steven Raichlen

Tender Kansas City-style Spareribs with a spicy apple BBQ sauce and Turkey Pastrami are prepared.

Episodes

Smoke Screen
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 3, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, October 18, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, May 23, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Kebabs Of The World Unite
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, June 7, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, October 21, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, May 30, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Make No Mis-Steak
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 10, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, October 25, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, June 6, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Bird Meets Grill
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, June 14, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, October 28, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, June 13, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Fish Without Fear
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 17, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 1, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, June 20, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Vegetarians At The Grill
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, June 21, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, November 4, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, June 27, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Shoulders And Butts
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 24, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 8, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Raichlen On Ribs
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, June 28, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, November 11, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, July 11, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Shell Games
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 1, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 15, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 2:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, July 18, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
One Good Turn (Rotisserie Grilling)
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, July 5, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, November 18, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 2:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, July 25, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Learning To Love Lamb
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 8, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 22, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 1, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Tailgating: Games On!
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, July 12, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, November 25, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 8, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Really Big Beef
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 15, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 29, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 4:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 15, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
On The Bone
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, July 19, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 22, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
In A Hurry
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 22, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, August 29, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
In The Wild
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, July 26, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 1, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
By The Sea
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, July 29, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 5, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
On The Range
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 2, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 8, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
From The Garden.
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 5, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 12, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
On The Vine
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 9, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 15, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
In The Fire
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 12, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 19, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
On The Rotisserie
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 16, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 22, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
In A Pickle
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 19, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, September 4, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 26, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Up In Smoke
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 23, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, September 4, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 29, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
On The Wing
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, August 26, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 3, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
At The Game
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 30, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 6, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Primal Grill
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 2, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 2, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 2:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Barbecue's Birthplace
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 6, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 9, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 2:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Gaucho Grill
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 9, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 16, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Italian Fire
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 13, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 23, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Burn In The Usa
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 16, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 4:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, June 30, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Bombay Blast
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 20, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 4:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, July 7, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Asia's Crossroads
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 23, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, July 14, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Heat Without Meat
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 27, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, July 21, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Spanish Smoke
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, September 30, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, July 28, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Out Of Africa
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 4, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, August 4, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Best Kept Secrets Of European Grilling
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 7, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, August 11, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Fired Up, Down Under
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 11, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2013 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, August 18, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Primal Grills For A Crowd
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, October 14, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Monday, August 25, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor