Quilting Arts

A look at piecing and how to put together fabric and color elements for an artfully pieced quilt.

Episodes

Colorful Illusions
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 18 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, April 10 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Exploring Modern Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 25 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, April 17 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Studio Play!
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 15 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, April 24 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Innovative Stitch Techniques
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 22 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, May 1 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Art Meets Tradition
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 29 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, May 8 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Diy Quilt Studio And Organization Ideas
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 6 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, May 15 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Unique Quilt Embellishments
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 16 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Animal Kingdom
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 23 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Novel Approaches To Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 30 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Stitch Intensive
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 20 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Contemporary Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 27 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Quick Quilt Gifts And Decor
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 4 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Creative Approaches To Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 13 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, May 22 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Modern Quilting And Modern Stitching Explored
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 20 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, May 29 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Focus On Stitch
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 27 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, June 19 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Nift-Y, Quilt-Y Techniques
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 3 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, June 26 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Stitch Meets Art
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 10 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, July 3 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Adding Texture
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 17 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, July 10 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Stitch Designs In Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 24 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, July 17 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Quilter's Mishmash
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 31 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, July 24 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Do It Yourself Fabrics For Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 11 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Gone To The Dogs
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 18 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Plethora Of Patchwork
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 25 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Mixed-Media Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 1 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Design
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 8 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Quilts Gone Wild
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 15 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Landscape Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 22 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Outlandish Quilts
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 29 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Paint A Picture
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 21 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, July 31 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
#901
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 19 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Quilting Around The House
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, September 28 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, August 7 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Daily Quilt Routine
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 5 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, August 14 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
It's All In The Technique
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 12 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, August 21 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Quilting Lifestyle
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 19 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, August 28 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Pets
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 26 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 4 from 8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, September 18 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
#902
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 26 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
#903
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 3 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
#904
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 10 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
#905
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 17 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
#906
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 24 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
#907
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 31 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
On Display
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 2 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 25 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
#908
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 7 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Mixed Media
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 9 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 2 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
#909
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 14 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Functional Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 16 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 9 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
#910
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 21 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Quilting On The Go
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 23 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 16 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
#911
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 28 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Quilting In 3D
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 30 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 23 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
#912
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, December 19 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Viewpoint
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, December 21 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
#913
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, December 26 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Mixed Bag
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, December 28 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Modern Day Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 2 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Experimental Quilting And Surface Design
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 9 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Make It Work!
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 16 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Free-Motion Work
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 23 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Quilts At Play
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 30 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Creative Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, February 6 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
It's A Color Conundrum
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, February 27 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Art Meets Stitch
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, March 20 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
It's One-Of-A-Kind!
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, March 27 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Warm Up Projects
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, February 22 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Innovative Approaches To Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, March 1 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Make It Your Own
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, March 22 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Perceptions And Approaches To Quilting Today
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, March 29 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Contemporary Approaches To Traditional Technique
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 5 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Machine And Hand Stitching Explored
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 12 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Artfully Pieced
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, April 3 from 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Modern Quilting Meets Folk Art
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 19 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Quilting Simplified
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 26 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Individual Approaches To Quilting
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Holiday Gifts And Decor
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 10 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Art Quilt Explorations
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 17 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Quilting Trends Today
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 24 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Quilting Medley
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 31 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Find Your Inner Artist
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 11 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Groovy Gifts
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 18 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Ribbon And Floss
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 25 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor