Secrets Of The Dead

A tomb of 49,000 year-old Neanderthal bones are discovered in a remote region of northern Spain.

Episodes

Cavemen Cold Case
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 15 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, May 17 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, May 19 from 11:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, May 21 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Airmen And The Headhunters
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, May 22 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, May 24 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Ultimate Tut
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 10 from 9:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, July 12 from 2:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, April 6 from 10:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 12 from 1:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
The Silver Pharaoh
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 10 from 11:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, July 12 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 12 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, August 14 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Bones Of The Buddha
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 23 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, July 25 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Wednesday, July 2 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, July 4 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
JFK: One P.M. Central Standard Time
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, November 13 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, November 15 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
The Lost Diary Of Dr. Livingstone
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, March 26 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, March 28 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 19 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, August 21 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Carthage's Lost Warriors
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, April 2 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, April 4 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Hanging Gardens Of Babylon
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, May 6 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, May 8 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
The Mona Lisa Mystery
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, July 9 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, July 11 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Lost In The Amazon
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 29 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, July 31 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Slave Ship Mutiny
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 5 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, August 7 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor