Shakespeare Uncovered

Category

Documentary

Ethan Hawke uncovers the true story that inspired Shakespeare's murderous Thane of Cawdor.

Episodes

Macbeth With Ethan Hawke
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 16, 2013 from 11:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, July 18, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
The Comedies With Joely Richardson
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2013 from 11:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, July 25, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Richard Ii With Derek Jacobi
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, July 30, 2013 from 11:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, August 1, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Henry Iv & Henry V With Jeremy Irons
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 6, 2013 from 11:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, August 8, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Hamlet With David Tennant
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2013 from 11:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, August 15, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
The Tempest With Trevor Nunn
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2013 from 11:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, August 22, 2013 from 4:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor