Taste This!

Chef Joe visits John's Pizzeria in New York City to prepare an assortment of fresh, delicious pizza.

Episodes

Firebird
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, June 7, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, February 21, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, April 4, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Cooks Who Care
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, June 14, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, February 28, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, April 18, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Cooking With Salt
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, June 21, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, March 7, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Nathan's Hot Dogs
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, June 28, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, March 14, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Big Apple Bbq
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, July 5, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, March 21, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Grilling Under The Sun
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, July 12, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, March 28, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Fish Tail
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, July 26, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, April 11, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Heirloom Tomatoes
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 2, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Chicken Milanese
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 9, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, April 25, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Pub Comfort Food
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 16, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, May 2, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, May 17, 2014 from 10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Veal Medallions
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 23, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, May 9, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Texas Bbq
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, August 30, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, May 16, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
A Tour Of The San Genaro Feast In Nyc
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 6, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, November 22, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Filming A Cooking Episode At Le Cirque
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, July 19, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Friday, October 11, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Greek Delights Not So Far From Home
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 13, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Small Hidden Eateries That Are Worth The Trip
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 20, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Pasta Making For Over 100 Years
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, September 27, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Classical French Restaurants That Feature Game
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 4, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
10 Minutes For Lunch In A Big City
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 18, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Saturday, April 26, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Sculptures Made Out Of Chocolate
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, October 25, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Latin Cuisine, My Way
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, November 1, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Creative Cuisine In A Box
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, November 8, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
A Taste Of Italy Not So Far Away
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, November 15, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Mixing Food With Designs
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, November 29, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Nyc Upper East Side
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, December 6, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Best Lobster Rolls In The City
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, December 13, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Food And Fitness
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, December 20, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Big Apple Bbq
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, December 27, 2013 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Grand Central Markets
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, January 3, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Taking You Down To Chinatown
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, January 10, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Authentic Italian Restaurants
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, January 17, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Best Deli Sandwiches
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, January 24, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Great American Burger Joints
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, January 31, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
A Sit Down With David Burke
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, February 7, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Open Kitchens Of Nyc
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Friday, February 14, 2014 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Pizza Making 101
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 4, 2014 from 10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor