The Desert Speaks

Category

Travel

Examine the caves of Kartchner Caverns State Park, the historic sites of Tombstone and more places.

Episodes

Beyond The Asphalt Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 13 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, November 14 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Desert Venom
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 20 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, November 21 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Jaguars And Vaqueros
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, May 27 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, January 2 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Utah's Slick Rock Country
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 3 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, December 5 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Into The Swell: Utah's High Desert
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 10 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, December 12 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Dying Traditions In A Mexican Pueblo
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 17 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, December 19 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Navajo Canyon Lands
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Monday, June 24 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, December 26 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
The Gadsden Purchase Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 24 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
The Gadsden Purchase Part 2
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 31 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Beyond The Asphalt Part 1
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 7 from 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor