The Lawrence Welk Show

Category

Music

Buddy Merrill plays "Blue Suede Shoes" in this show from 1956. "Birds And The Bees" is performed.

Episodes

Salute To Cole Porter
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 18 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, May 21 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Something About A Hometown Band
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 25 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, May 28 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Famous Resorts
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 15 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, June 18 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Harry Warren Salute
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 22 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, June 25 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Country & Western
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 29 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, July 2 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
America On The Move
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 6 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, July 9 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Mother's Day Show
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, May 14 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Childhood Memories
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, June 4 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
My Blue Heaven
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, June 11 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Strike Up The Band
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 13 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, July 16 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
The Great Gershwin
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 20 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, July 23 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
From Polkas To Classics
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 27 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, July 30 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Tribute To Jerome Kern
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 3 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, August 6 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Small Town, U.S.A.
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 10 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, August 13 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Can't Help Singing
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 17 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, August 20 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
OPB bids a fond farewell to Lawrence Welk
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, August 24 from 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, August 27 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor