The Story of the Jews with Simon Schama

Noted historian, author and critic Simon Schama explores the Jewish experience from ancient times to the present day.

Episodes

The Beginning
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, March 25 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, March 27 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, June 3 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Wednesday, September 3 from 9:30 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Friday, September 5 from 2:30 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 7 from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Sunday, September 7 from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Among Believers
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, March 25 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, March 27 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, June 10 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
A Leap Of Faith
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, April 1 from 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, April 3 from 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, June 17 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Over The Rainbow
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, April 1 from 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, April 3 from 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, June 24 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Return
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, April 1 from 10:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, April 3 from 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m. on OPB TV
  • Tuesday, July 1 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor