Woodsmith Shop

This versatile cart is a tool storage center and a workstation all in one compact design.

Episodes

Shop Storage Cart
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 16, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Classic Wall Mirror
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 23, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Picture-Perfect Miters
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 30, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, February 27, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Cherry Console
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 6, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, March 6, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Top Shop Tips
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 13, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, March 13, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Workbench Basics
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 20, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, March 20, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Book Rack And Mantel Clock
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 27, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, March 27, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
5 Cool Tools
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 4, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, April 3, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Modular Wine Server
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 11, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, April 10, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Contoured Keepsake Box
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 18, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, April 17, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Modular Bookcase
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 25, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, April 24, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Classic Tool Chest
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 1, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, May 1, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Campaign Chest
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 8, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, May 8, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Our 5 Favorite Shop Jigs
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 15, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, May 15, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Patio Cart
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 22, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, May 22, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Roll-Top Desk
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 29, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, May 29, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Morris Chair
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 5, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, June 5, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Top Shop Tips
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 12, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Thursday, June 12, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Craftsman Coffee Table
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 19, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Weekend Project - Candle Centerpiece
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 26, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Table Saw Jigs & Accessories
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 3, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Sawhorse Roundup
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 10, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Conquering Curves
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 17, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Ribbon Handle Box
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 24, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Hand Plane How-To
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 31, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Blade & Bit Storage
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 7, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Router Jigs & Accessories
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 14, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Sliding Door Cabinet
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 21, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Mobile Shop Cart
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, December 5, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Top Shop Tips
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, December 12, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
3-In-1 Bookcase
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, December 19, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 18, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Curved-Lid Treasure Box
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, December 26, 2013 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 25, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Router Bit Cabinet
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 2, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 2, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Swing-Leg Table
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 9, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 9, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Heirloom Tool Chest
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 16, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 16, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Library Table
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 23, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 23, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Through Mortise & Tenon Projects
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 30, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, October 30, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Pocket Screw Joinery Projects
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, February 6, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Classic Sideboard
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, March 29, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, June 19, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Wide-Screen Tv Cabinet
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 5, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, June 26, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Craftsman Bookcase
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 12, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, July 3, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Router Extravaganza
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 19, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, July 10, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Hall Storage Bench
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, April 26, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, July 17, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Rustic Step-Back Cupboard
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, July 24, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
3-In-1 Drill Press Upgrade
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 10, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, July 31, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Cherry Bookcase
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 17, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, August 7, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Planter Box & Outdoor Bench
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 24, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, August 14, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Kitchen Workstation
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, May 31, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, August 21, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
5 Cool Tools
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, August 28, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Craftsman Clock & Serving Tray
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 4, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Small Shop Solutions
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, July 5, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, September 11, 2014 from 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. on OPB PLUS
Slant Front Desk
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, October 25, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Power Tool Bench
    Today's and Upcoming Broadcasts:
  • Saturday, November 1, 2014 from 3:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor