Wyland's Art Studio

Wyland gives a lesson on proportion, scale and unity while painting this "coastal" whale.

Episodes

Whale Tail
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Gray Whales Below The Surface
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Emperor On The Ice
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Pelican Flight
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, June 4, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Sea Change
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Dolphin Laugh
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 14, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Full Moon Seascape
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, November 21, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Elephant
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, December 5, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Moonlight Lighthouse
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, December 12, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Octopus
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, December 19, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Bald Eagle
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, December 26, 2013 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Mahi Mahi
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 2, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Reef Fish Coral
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 9, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Tropical Island
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 16, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Sailfish
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 23, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Sting Ray
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, January 30, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Panda
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, February 6, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Polar Bear
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, February 13, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Sea Turtle Silhouette
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, February 20, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Florida's Manatee
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, February 27, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Dolphin's Flight
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, March 6, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Sunset On The Mangroves
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, March 13, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
A River Flow
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, March 20, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Moonlight Celebration
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, March 27, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Open Seas
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, April 3, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Big Surf Wave
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, April 10, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Sea Lion Kelp Forest
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, April 17, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Maui Breaching
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, April 24, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Sunset Coconuts
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 1, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Full Moon Paradise
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 8, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Crossing Sea
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 15, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
None
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, May 22, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, May 29, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
  • Thursday, June 5, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Sunset Landscape
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 12, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Koalas
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 19, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Paradise
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, June 26, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Na Pali Coast
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 3, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Rocky Mountain River
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 10, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Whale Tail
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 17, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Mermaid
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 24, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Sea Turtle
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, July 31, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Waterfall
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 7, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Coral Reef
    Past Broadcasts:
  • Thursday, August 14, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. on OPB TV
Thanks to our Sponsors:
become a sponsor

Contact Us

Let us know if you have questions or comments about OPB television, radio, online services or membership.

Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to many common questions are available here.

By Phone
1.800.241.8123
9am – 5pm weekdays

By Email
opb.org/contactus

By Mail
OPB
7140 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland, OR 97219

Thanks to our Sponsors
become a sponsor