Now Playing:


News | OPB News Blog

6 Counties, 38 Cities Pass Pot Moratoriums In Compliance With State Law

The Oregon Health Authority reports six counties and 38 cities have passed medical marijuana dispensary moratoriums in compliance with Senate Bill 1531 (one county and 21 more cities than I originally reported on April 11).

Another 47 cities will discuss or are considering moratoriums at city council meetings this month, according to Oregon League of Cities.

Oregon Health Autority Moratorium List

Oregon Health Authority’s list of moratoriums as of April 14.

view document »

Oregon League Of Cities Moratoriums

Oregon League of Cities list of city moratoriums that are being considered before the May 1 deadline.

view document »

Officials expect the number of moratoriums to rise as the May 1 deadline approaches.

The following map shows the most current moratoriums in compliance with state law as of April 14, according to data from the Oregon Health Authority.

Counties with moratoriums in compliance with state law:

  • Columbia
  • Deshutes
  • Jackson
  • Lincoln
  • Malheur
  • Umatilla

Cities with moratoriums in compliance with state law:

  • Athena
  • Baker City
  • Bandon
  • Banks
  • Brownsville
  • Central Point
  • Clatskanie
  • Detroit
  • Eagle Point
  • Florence
  • Gervais
  • Gladstone
  • Halsey
  • Harrisburg
  • Junction City
  • Keizer
  • Lakeside
  • Lebanon
  • Medford
  • Molalla
  • Monmouth
  • Mt. Angel
  • Myrtle Creek
  • North Bend
  • Nyssa
  • Oregon City
  • Pendleton
  • Prineville
  • Reedsport
  • Roseburg
  • Rufus
  • Sandy
  • Shady Cove
  • Sheridan
  • Sherwood
  • Silverton
  • Vale
  • Woodburn
medical marijuana dispensaries Senate Bill 1531 moratorium

More From OPB News Blog

More News

More OPB

Related Content

Photos: Medical Marijuana Dispensaries In Portland

Pure Green and Medical Marijuana Card Holders clinic assist cardholders with their medical marijuana needs in Portland.